Home / Filers / NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST
NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 23,660year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.0%1,408 of 23,327 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 31.4%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST listed 23,660 vote records. Votes against management made up 6.0% of those marked either way (1,408 of 23,327); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 2.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 31.4% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (30.8% of 107), EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (29.6% of 159) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (12.6% of 2,788).
It reported 84.5 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.11% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 31.4% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.11% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 14,130 | 13,430 | 371 | 4.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,222 | 1,059 | 95 | 7.9% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,651 | 1,626 | 17 | 1.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 12 | 11 | 1 | 8.3% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 110 | 89 | 17 | 30.8% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 159 | 111 | 48 | 29.6% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,553 | 1,485 | 59 | 4.9% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,621 | 1,405 | 198 | 11.8% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,862 | 2,461 | 329 | 12.6% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 246 | 40 | 206 | 3.7% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 104 | 30 | 74 | 7.7% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 121 | 22 | 99 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 368 | 108 | 259 | 6.5% | |
| OTHER | 50 | 40 | 10 | 2.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 23,882 | 7.6% | 90.8% | 46.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 23,893 | 6.5% | 90.4% | 39.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 23,660 | 6.0% | 91.8% | 31.4% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST voted against management on 59 of the 744 it marked either way (7.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 475 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST voted for 153 (32.2%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. | 22 May 2026 | Shareowner Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| CVS Health Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal for Reducing the Threshold for Our Stockholder Right to Act By Written Consent. |
Shares on loan
NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST reported 84.5 million shares on loan at record dates against 3.92 billion shares voted: 2.11% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
31 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NYLI S&P 500 Index Fund | 6,593 | 6.0% | 90.6% | 39.1% |
| NYLI WMC International Research Equity Fund | 3,584 | 4.0% | 90.9% | 23.7% |
| NYLI Candriam Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 1,748 | 20.2% | not reported | 66.7% |
| NYLI Epoch Global Equity Yield Fund | 1,741 | 2.9% | 91.0% | 23.4% |
| NYLI Epoch Capital Growth Fund | 1,522 | 6.2% | 92.3% | 32.9% |
| NYLI Epoch U.S. Equity Yield Fund | 1,402 | 4.1% | 90.1% | 24.5% |
| NYLI WMC Small Companies Fund | 1,057 | 5.7% | 94.2% | not reported |
| NYLI Balanced Fund | 817 | 2.2% | 96.2% | 20.7% |
| NYLI Fiera SMID Growth Fund | 756 | 4.0% | 90.7% | 58.3% |
| NYLI CBRE Global Infrastructure Fund | 735 | 2.1% | 95.5% | 8.9% |
| NYLI Epoch International Choice Fund | 716 | 3.6% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI WMC Growth Fund | 640 | 10.5% | 90.7% | 31.5% |
| NYLI PineStone International Equity Fund | 640 | 2.4% | not reported | 0.0% |
| NYLI CBRE Real Estate Fund | 469 | 3.3% | 92.7% | not reported |
| NYLI PineStone Global Equity Fund | 430 | 9.3% | 94.4% | 24.0% |
| NYLI PineStone U.S. Equity Fund | 374 | 7.8% | 96.2% | 19.4% |
| NYLI Cushing MLP Premier Fund | 214 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| NYLI MacKay High Yield Muni Bond Fund | 111 | 10.8% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI MacKay New York Muni Fund | 32 | 12.5% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Floating Rate Fund | 14 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI MacKay Total Return Bond Fund | 14 | 64.3% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI MacKay Short Duration High Income Fund | 14 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI MacKay California Muni Fund | 5 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Conservative Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Moderate Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Growth Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Equity Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Conservative ETF Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Equity ETF Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Moderate ETF Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| NYLI Growth ETF Allocation Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-356870
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST reported 1,154 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,059 were for (91.8%), 95 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 59 of the 744 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST vote against management?
6.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,408 of the 23,327 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 215 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 9 of them (4.2%). Across every category it voted for 31.4% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by NEW YORK LIFE INVESTMENTS FUNDS TRUST (filer no. 1469192), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.