Home / Franklin Templeton / PUTNAM INVESTMENT FUNDS / Putnam Small Cap Value
Putnam Small Cap Value
A series of PUTNAM INVESTMENT FUNDS
- Vote records
- 1,095year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.9%85 of 1,082 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
Putnam Small Cap Value is a series of PUTNAM INVESTMENT FUNDS. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 1,095 vote records for the series; 7.9% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 91.1% of say-on-pay items and for 0.0% of proposals from security holders.
Compared with its registrant and family
| year to 30 June 2026 | This series | Its registrant | Franklin Templeton | Median fund registrant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.9% | 7.9% | 10.1% | 6.2% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.1% | 91.9% | 90.4% | 91.6% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 12.1% | 43.4% | 27.5% |
Votes by category
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 772 | 713 | 29 | 7.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 109 | 92 | 9 | 9.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 119 | 119 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 10 | 10 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 45 | 29 | 16 | 35.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,099 | 8.2% | 94.7% | 60.0% |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,067 | 10.5% | 92.3% | not reported |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,095 | 7.9% | 91.1% | not reported |
Questions
How often did Putnam Small Cap Value vote against management?
7.9% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (85 of 1,082).
How did Putnam Small Cap Value vote on executive pay?
It voted for 92 of 101 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (91.1%).
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filed by PUTNAM INVESTMENT FUNDS, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by PUTNAM INVESTMENT FUNDS (filer no. 932101); votes attributed to series S000003854 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.