Vote Scores

Home / Franklin Templeton / TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS / Foreign Smaller Companies Series

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000008752

Foreign Smaller Companies Series

A series of TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS

Vote records
938year to 30 June 2026
Against management
11.1%98 of 885 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
63.2%for, of for + against + abstain

Foreign Smaller Companies Series is a series of TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 938 vote records for the series; 11.1% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 75.0% of say-on-pay items and for 63.2% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant and family

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantFranklin TempletonMedian fund registrant
Against-management share11.1%8.6%10.1%6.2%
Say-on-pay support ratenot reported85.7%90.4%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support rate63.2%33.3%43.4%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS4313695713.5%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES43125.0%
AUDIT-RELATED615653.6%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES21150.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE13613242.9%
COMPENSATION127963122.6%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE196179176.1%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE3300.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE3300.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION3300.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES8800.0%
OTHER4310.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20241,41122.5%not reported77.8%
year to 30 June 20251,36319.0%not reported71.4%
year to 30 June 202693811.1%not reported63.2%

Questions

How often did Foreign Smaller Companies Series vote against management?

11.1% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (98 of 885).

How did Foreign Smaller Companies Series vote on executive pay?

It voted for 3 of 4 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (75.0%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS (filer no. 865722); votes attributed to series S000008752 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.