Vote Scores

Home / Franklin Templeton / ROYCE FUND / Royce Small-Cap Opportunity Fund

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000009512

Royce Small-Cap Opportunity Fund

A series of ROYCE FUND

Vote records
1,774year to 30 June 2026
Against management
3.5%62 of 1,763 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
89.8%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain

Royce Small-Cap Opportunity Fund is a series of ROYCE FUND. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 1,774 vote records for the series; 3.5% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 89.8% of say-on-pay items and for 75.0% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant and family

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantFranklin TempletonMedian fund registrant
Against-management share3.5%4.0%10.1%6.2%
Say-on-pay support rate89.8%90.9%90.4%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported66.7%43.4%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS1,1771,17020.6%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES194159010.3%
AUDIT-RELATED20120100.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES9900.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS121118.3%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE202000.0%
COMPENSATION9062431.1%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE6661510.6%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE2200.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE2200.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION2200.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES4400.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20242,1533.6%92.2%66.7%
year to 30 June 20252,0473.4%88.7%83.3%
year to 30 June 20261,7743.5%89.8%not reported

Questions

How often did Royce Small-Cap Opportunity Fund vote against management?

3.5% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (62 of 1,763).

How did Royce Small-Cap Opportunity Fund vote on executive pay?

It voted for 159 of 177 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (89.8%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by ROYCE FUND, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by ROYCE FUND (filer no. 709364); votes attributed to series S000009512 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.