Home / Filers / APG Asset Management US Inc.
APG Asset Management US Inc.
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 12,969year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 41.3%5,310 of 12,848 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 57.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
APG Asset Management US Inc. reported 12,969 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 41.3% of its votes as cast against management (5,310 of 12,848), 35.0 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 24.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 57.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (41.3% of 12,848).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 41.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 57.6% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 12,969 vote records in this filing, 12,969 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 12,970 | 7,239 | 5,290 | 41.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 12,849 | 38.3% | 58.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 10,644 | 40.7% | 58.6% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 12,969 | 41.3% | 57.6% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, APG Asset Management US Inc. voted against management on 1,329 of the 2,927 it marked either way (45.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 20 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. 19 May 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Merck & Co., Inc. 26 May 2026
- Walmart Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- The Coca-Cola Company 29 Apr 2026
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Union Pacific Corporation 14 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- AT&T INC. 14 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Morgan Stanley 14 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Lowe's Companies, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- MEDTRONIC PLC 16 Oct 2025
- Gilead Sciences, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Deere & Company 25 Feb 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION 7 May 2026
- Lam Research Corporation 4 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
APG Asset Management US Inc. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001493152-26-040782
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did APG Asset Management US Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 APG Asset Management US Inc. reported 12,565 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 7,239 were for (57.6%), 5,290 against and 36 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 1,329 of the 2,927 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 20 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does APG Asset Management US Inc. vote against management?
41.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 5,310 of the 12,848 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by APG Asset Management US Inc. (filer no. 1323255), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.