Home / Filers / NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III
NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 9,553year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 20.1%1,808 of 8,978 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 26.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III listed 9,553 vote records. Votes against management made up 20.1% of those marked either way (1,808 of 8,978); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 23.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 26.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (32.4% of 34), ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (30.0% of 40) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (29.4% of 180).
It reported 13.0 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.81% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 20.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 26.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.81% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 4,787 | 3,346 | 839 | 25.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,059 | 882 | 82 | 9.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 699 | 499 | 162 | 26.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 18 | 7 | 6 | 46.2% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 39 | 21 | 12 | 32.4% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 169 | 160 | 7 | 3.6% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 504 | 446 | 39 | 8.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 448 | 378 | 50 | 10.8% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 972 | 803 | 128 | 15.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 44 | 3 | 35 | 30.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 35 | 2 | 29 | 15.2% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 1 | 0 | 1 | 100.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 189 | 96 | 73 | 29.4% | |
| OTHER | 833 | 345 | 46 | 14.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 12,779 | 6.5% | 86.6% | 36.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 11,142 | 15.3% | 86.9% | 42.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 9,553 | 20.1% | 91.0% | 26.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III voted against management on 40 of the 516 it marked either way (7.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- MercadoLibre, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- MercadoLibre, Inc. 1 May 2026
- Sprouts Farmers Market, Inc. 20 May 2026
- FMC Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Fortrea Holdings Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- REV Group, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Edgewell Personal Care Company 5 Feb 2026
- NETGEAR, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Powszechny Zaklad Ubezpieczen SA 18 Jun 2026
- Absa Group Ltd. 9 Jul 2025
- Absa Group Ltd. 16 Oct 2025
- Absa Group Ltd. 9 Mar 2026
- Absa Group Ltd. 11 Mar 2026
- Absa Group Ltd. 1 May 2026
- Absa Group Ltd. 28 May 2026
- Absa Group Ltd. 23 Jun 2026
- Absa Group Ltd. 29 Jun 2026
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 21 Aug 2025
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 18 Feb 2026
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 28 Apr 2026
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 4 May 2026
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 12 May 2026
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 3 Jun 2026
- Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank 26 Jun 2026
- Adani Ports & Special Economic Zone Limited 10 Jul 2025
- Adani Ports & Special Economic Zone Limited 8 Jun 2026
- ADNOC Gas Plc 12 May 2026
- ADNOC Gas Plc 21 May 2026
- Aegis Logistics Ltd. 22 Jul 2025
- Aegis Logistics Ltd. 23 Jun 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 20 Aug 2025
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 29 Apr 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 4 May 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 6 May 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 12 May 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 21 May 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 29 May 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 3 Jun 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 11 Jun 2026
- Abu Dhabi Ports Co. PJSC 16 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 49 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III voted for 11 (22.4%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| FedEx Corporation | 29 Sep 2025 | Stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman. |
| General Motors Company | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Separation of Chair and CEO Roles |
| General Mills, Inc. | 30 Sep 2025 | Shareholder Proposal - Adopt Policy to Separate the Board Chair and CEO Roles. |
| Cintas Corporation | 28 Oct 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding support for shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Jack Henry & Associates, Inc. | 12 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Improved Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting" |
| Ryder System, Inc. | 1 May 2026 | To vote, on an advisory basis, on a shareholder proposal regarding an independent board chair. |
| AMN Healthcare Services, Inc. | 1 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal entitled: "Independent Board Chairman." |
| PKO Bank Polski SA | 20 Jan 2026 | Approve Decision on Covering Costs of Convocation of EGM |
Shares on loan
NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III reported 13.0 million shares on loan at record dates against 706.6 million shares voted: 1.81% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
17 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABS Insights Emerging Markets Fund | 3,222 | 12.5% | 63.2% | 35.7% |
| Counterpoint Tactical Equity Fund | 2,836 | 35.6% | 81.1% | 66.0% |
| The Covered Bridge Fund | 887 | 0.2% | 100.0% | 2.0% |
| Persimmon Long/Short Fund | 751 | 4.6% | not reported | 39.4% |
| Counterpoint Quantitative Equity ETF | 506 | 29.9% | 73.8% | 27.3% |
| HCM Defender 500 Index ETF | 433 | 0.5% | 100.0% | not reported |
| The Teberg Fund | 205 | 60.9% | 33.3% | 33.3% |
| Absolute Capital Asset Allocator Fund | 176 | 66.7% | 33.3% | 33.3% |
| Centerstone Investors Fund | 143 | 4.3% | 42.9% | not reported |
| Absolute Capital Defender Fund | 122 | 66.7% | 33.3% | 33.3% |
| HCM Defender 100 Index ETF | 91 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Swan Enhanced Dividend Income ETF | 71 | 0.0% | not reported | 0.0% |
| HCM Sector Plus Fund | 56 | 1.8% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Pinnacle Multi Strategy Core Fund | 23 | 50.0% | not reported | not reported |
| HCM Tactical Plus Fund | 19 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Counterpoint Tactical Municipal Fund | 6 | 19.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Counterpoint Tactical Income Fund | 5 | 16.7% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 23 Mar 2026 accession 0001580642-26-001948
- N-PX filed 26 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005685
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III reported 969 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 882 were for (91.0%), 79 against and 8 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 40 of the 516 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III vote against management?
20.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,808 of the 8,978 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 40 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 3 of them (7.5%). Across every category it voted for 26.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by NORTHERN LIGHTS FUND TRUST III (filer no. 1537140), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.