Home / Filers / VELA Funds
VELA Funds
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 3,431year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 0.9%29 of 3,139 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 99.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportedtoo few votes to show
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, VELA Funds reported 3,431 vote records on Form N-PX. 29 of the 3,139 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 0.9%, 5.3 percentage points below the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 0.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 99.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (14.8% of 27), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (7.3% of 273) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (1.8% of 226).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 0.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 99.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,887 | 1,863 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 228 | 218 | 2 | 1.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 259 | 257 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 29 | 24 | 5 | 14.8% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 244 | 244 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 124 | 124 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 275 | 230 | 45 | 7.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 18 | 0 | 18 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 19 | 0 | 19 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 5 | 0 | 5 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 52 | 10 | 42 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 360 | 87 | 7 | 1.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,014 | 0.9% | 98.5% | 2.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,846 | 1.0% | 99.4% | 8.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 3,431 | 0.9% | 99.1% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, VELA Funds voted against management on 2 of the 142 it marked either way (1.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Meta Platforms, Inc. 27 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
No separable proposals from security holders were reported for this season.
Shares on loan
VELA Funds reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
5 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VELA International Fund | 1,132 | 0.1% | 100.0% | not reported |
| VELA Large Cap Plus Fund | 780 | 2.3% | 98.1% | not reported |
| VELA Income Opportunities Fund | 625 | 1.0% | 97.4% | not reported |
| VELA Small-Mid Cap Fund | 456 | 0.7% | 100.0% | not reported |
| VELA Small Cap Fund | 438 | 0.2% | 100.0% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005521
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did VELA Funds vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 VELA Funds reported 220 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 218 were for (99.1%), 2 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 2 of the 142 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does VELA Funds vote against management?
0.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 29 of the 3,139 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did VELA Funds support shareholder proposals on climate?
It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2026.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by VELA Funds (filer no. 1815493), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.