Home / Filers / US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS
US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 3,569year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 12.3%420 of 3,423 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 43.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS reported 3,569 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 12.3% of its votes as cast against management (420 of 3,423), 6.0 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 43.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (18.6% of 377), COMPENSATION (14.0% of 386) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (13.4% of 1,942).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 12.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 43.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 3,569 vote records in this filing, 202 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,964 | 1,684 | 250 | 13.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 80 | 71 | 6 | 8.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 310 | 309 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 24 | 24 | 0 | 13.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 38 | 35 | 2 | 7.9% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 283 | 260 | 22 | 8.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 487 | 394 | 90 | 14.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 393 | 312 | 63 | 18.6% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 6 | 1 | 5 | 16.7% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 5 | 4 | 1 | 20.0% | |
| OTHER | 3 | 2 | 1 | not reported |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,874 | 14.4% | 86.7% | 30.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 3,562 | 12.6% | 87.8% | 29.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 3,569 | 12.3% | 92.2% | 43.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS voted against management on 6 of the 67 it marked either way (9.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- BARRICK MINING CORPORATION 8 May 2026
- FIRST MAJESTIC SILVER CORP. 10 Jun 2026
- EQUINOX GOLD CORP. 7 May 2026
- CAMBRIA GOLD MINES INC. 29 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 20 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS voted for 10 (50.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Steel Dynamics, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal - avoid political spending brand damage |
| BP P.L.C. | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of CapEx Approach for Oil and Gas Projects |
Shares on loan
US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global Resources Fund | 1,094 | 11.2% | 100.0% | 50.0% |
| World Precious Minerals Fund | 1,090 | 15.9% | 83.3% | not reported |
| Gold and Precious Metals Fund | 734 | 6.1% | 85.0% | not reported |
| Global Luxury Goods Fund | 651 | 15.4% | 90.0% | 50.0% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-356524
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS reported 77 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 71 were for (92.2%), 6 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 6 of the 67 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS vote against management?
12.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 420 of the 3,423 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 6 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (16.7%). Across every category it voted for 43.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by US GLOBAL INVESTORS FUNDS (filer no. 101507), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.