Home / Filers / VALUED ADVISERS TRUST
VALUED ADVISERS TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 3,832year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 11.0%440 of 4,014 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 76.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 27.1%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, VALUED ADVISERS TRUST listed 3,832 vote records. Votes against management made up 11.0% of those marked either way (440 of 4,014); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 76.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 27.1% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (61.5% of 52), HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (54.5% of 44) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (41.3% of 155).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 11.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 76.3% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 27.1% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,779 | 2,654 | 57 | 4.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 253 | 182 | 57 | 22.9% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 305 | 225 | 78 | 25.9% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 9 | 9 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 53 | 43 | 9 | 61.5% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 23 | 19 | 4 | 17.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 68 | 65 | 3 | 4.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 169 | 141 | 24 | 12.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 157 | 83 | 37 | 41.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 58 | 4 | 46 | 19.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 44 | 13 | 20 | 54.5% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 8 | 1 | 6 | 25.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 107 | 23 | 82 | 22.4% | |
| OTHER | 18 | 4 | 11 | 16.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 4,592 | 18.5% | 80.8% | 24.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 5,632 | 12.4% | 82.3% | 33.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 3,832 | 11.0% | 76.3% | 27.1% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, VALUED ADVISERS TRUST voted against management on 40 of the 181 it marked either way (22.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- American Express Company 5 May 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Linde Plc 29 Jul 2025
- Analog Devices, Inc. 11 Mar 2026
- Zoetis Inc. 20 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Parker-Hannifin Corporation 22 Oct 2025
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- The Allstate Corporation 22 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Evercore Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Advanced Energy Industries, Inc. 7 May 2026
- The Ensign Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- SouthState Bank Corporation 15 Apr 2026
- e.l.f. Beauty, Inc. 21 Aug 2025
- SPX Technologies, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Kontoor Brands, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- ExlService Holdings, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Modine Manufacturing Company 21 Aug 2025
- TransMedics Group, Inc. 20 May 2026
- PJT Partners Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Axsome Therapeutics, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Viking Therapeutics, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Moelis & Company 25 Jun 2026
- Group 1 Automotive, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Chesapeake Utilities Corporation 6 May 2026
- Life Time Group Holdings, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- TG Therapeutics, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Acushnet Holdings Corp. 8 Jun 2026
- Braze, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 122 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, VALUED ADVISERS TRUST voted for 32 (26.2%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Lobbying alignment |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Environment or climate |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Board Matrix. |
| Linde Plc | 29 Jul 2025 | A shareholder proposal requesting an annual report regarding the alignment of the Company's direct and... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| L3Harris Technologies, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal titled "Improve Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting". |
| Sysco Corporation | 14 Nov 2025 | Adopt Mandatory Policy Separating the Roles of CEO and Board Chair |
| Delta Air Lines, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | A shareholder proposal requesting the ability for shareholders to act by written consent. |
| IQVIA Holdings Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | If properly presented, a stockholder proposal concerning separate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer roles. |
| MKS Instruments, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal to reduce the threshold percentage of shareholders required to call a special... |
| The Timken Company | 8 May 2026 | Corporate governance |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
| Group 1 Automotive, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal: Give Shareholders an Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| SkyWest, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding collective bargaining policy. |
| Asbury Automotive Group, Inc. | 4 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding special stockholder meetings. |
Shares on loan
VALUED ADVISERS TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
8 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dana Large Cap Equity Fund | 670 | 14.8% | 67.4% | 40.3% |
| Dana Epiphany Equity Fund | 645 | 18.3% | 61.0% | 67.9% |
| Dana Epiphany Small Cap Equity Fund | 544 | 19.3% | 63.8% | not reported |
| BFS Equity Fund | 333 | 13.6% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| S641588080 | 144 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Sound Mind Investing Fund | 21 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| SMI Multi-Strategy Fund | 18 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| SMI Dynamic Allocation Fund | 16 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005617
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005624
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005638
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005647
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005711
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005719
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005731
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005767
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did VALUED ADVISERS TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 VALUED ADVISERS TRUST reported 236 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 180 were for (76.3%), 56 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 40 of the 181 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does VALUED ADVISERS TRUST vote against management?
11.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 440 of the 4,014 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did VALUED ADVISERS TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 57 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 4 of them (7.0%). Across every category it voted for 27.1% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by VALUED ADVISERS TRUST (filer no. 1437249), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.