Vote Scores

Home / PIMCO / PIMCO FUNDS

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 810893

PIMCO FUNDS

fund voting report, part of PIMCO

Vote records reported
5,086year to 30 June 2026
Against management
6.4%323 of 5,050 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
85.5%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
48.0%for, of for + against + abstain
92.1% for4.3% against3.7% other6.4% against management5,067 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, PIMCO FUNDS listed 5,086 vote records. Votes against management made up 6.4% of those marked either way (323 of 5,050); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 48.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (30.2% of 116), CAPITAL STRUCTURE (27.1% of 70) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (13.2% of 876).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share6.4%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate85.5%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate48.0%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS2,8482,706334.9%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES87668611613.2%
AUDIT-RELATED35935540.6%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES66050.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS10610600.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE70511927.1%
COMPENSATION116813530.2%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE17717056.7%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE8260.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE2200.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION4220.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES4220.0%
OTHER51651600.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20247,1958.7%80.7%40.4%
year to 30 June 202510,85610.7%90.8%13.5%
year to 30 June 20265,0866.4%85.5%48.0%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, PIMCO FUNDS voted against management on 19 of the 136 it marked either way (14.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 13 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, PIMCO FUNDS voted for 5 (38.5%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Equinix, Inc.13 May 2026Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related...
CBRE Group, Inc.21 May 2026Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings.
The AES Corporation29 Apr 2026If properly presented, to vote on a non-binding stockholder proposal regarding stockholder ability to call...
Americold Realty Trust18 May 2026Other issues
Banca Monte dei Paschi di Siena SpA15 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED

Shares on loan

PIMCO FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

28 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
PIMCO Inflation Response Multi-Asset Fund1,4396.5%85.0%66.7%
PIMCO RealEstateRealReturn Strategy Fund1,2325.0%90.6%not reported
PIMCO All Asset: Multi-Real Fund1,2325.0%90.6%not reported
PIMCO Global Core Asset Allocation Fund23814.6%65.2%not reported
PIMCO Income Fund1490.7%100.0%not reported
PIMCO Low Duration Income Fund1130.9%100.0%not reported
PIMCO Investment Grade Credit Bond Fund886.8%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Diversified Income Fund6926.1%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Emerging Markets Bond Fund535.7%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Long-Term Credit Bond Fund525.8%not reportednot reported
PIMCO CommoditiesPLUS Strategy Fund4954.8%not reported20.0%
PIMCO Total Return Fund410.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Dynamic Bond Fund360.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO EM Bond and Short-Term Investments Portfolio310.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO High Yield and Short-Term Investments Portfolio3016.7%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Emerging Markets Local Currency and Bond Fund2810.7%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Long Duration Credit Bond Portfolio260.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Total Return Fund IV240.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO High Yield Spectrum Fund220.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Credit Opportunities Bond Fund2114.3%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Emerging Markets Corporate Bond Fund2015.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Low Duration Opportunities Fund180.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Preferred and Capital Securities Fund180.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Global Advantage Strategy Bond Fund160.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Emerging Markets Currency and Short-Term Investments Fund1225.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Emerging Markets Full Spectrum Bond Fund1127.3%not reportednot reported
PIMCO StocksPLUS Long Duration Fund100.0%not reportednot reported
PIMCO Investment Grade Credit Bond Portfolio80.0%not reportednot reported

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did PIMCO FUNDS vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 PIMCO FUNDS reported 802 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 686 were for (85.5%), 116 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 19 of the 136 say-on-pay items it marked either way.

How often does PIMCO FUNDS vote against management?

6.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 323 of the 5,050 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did PIMCO FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 6 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 48.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by PIMCO FUNDS (filer no. 810893), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.