Home / Filers / STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM
STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 2,841year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 41.0%1,142 of 2,786 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 56.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM reported 2,841 vote records on Form N-PX. 1,142 of the 2,786 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 41.0%, 34.6 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 41.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 56.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (41.0% of 2,786).
It reported 110.9 million shares out on loan at record dates, 16.04% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 41.0% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 56.0% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 16.04% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 2,807 | 1,428 | 1,121 | 41.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,019 | 46.1% | 47.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,846 | 51.3% | 44.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,841 | 41.0% | 56.0% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM voted against management on 1,073 of the 2,453 it marked either way (43.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 32 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- The Procter & Gamble Company 14 Oct 2025
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Verizon Communications Inc. 21 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Bristol-Myers Squibb Company 5 May 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. 22 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- NIKE, Inc. 9 Sep 2025
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- THE BOEING COMPANY 17 Apr 2026
- LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION 12 May 2026
- Micron Technology, Inc. 15 Jan 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Analog Devices, Inc. 11 Mar 2026
- CVS Health Corporation 14 May 2026
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM reported 110.9 million shares on loan at record dates against 580.8 million shares voted: 16.04% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0000938076-26-000013
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM reported 2,549 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,428 were for (56.0%), 1,121 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 1,073 of the 2,453 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 32 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM vote against management?
41.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,142 of the 2,786 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by STATE BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION OF FLORIDA RETIREMENT SYSTEM (filer no. 938076), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.