Home / Filers / SPROTT FUNDS TRUST
SPROTT FUNDS TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 6,759year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 12.3%770 of 6,270 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 89.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 37.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, SPROTT FUNDS TRUST listed 6,759 vote records. Votes against management made up 12.3% of those marked either way (770 of 6,270); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 22.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 89.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 37.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (28.2% of 979), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (13.4% of 67) and CAPITAL STRUCTURE (11.4% of 629).
It reported 3.17 billion shares out on loan at record dates, 8.75% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 12.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 89.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 37.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 8.75% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 3,314 | 2,976 | 165 | 10.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 88 | 70 | 8 | 9.3% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 474 | 461 | 12 | 2.7% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 67 | 58 | 9 | 13.4% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 111 | 103 | 8 | 7.2% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 661 | 589 | 72 | 11.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,106 | 776 | 329 | 28.2% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 732 | 668 | 64 | 7.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 7 | 4 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 10 | 9 | 1 | 20.0% | |
| OTHER | 270 | 28 | 8 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 4,494 | 16.0% | 87.1% | 100.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 5,623 | 13.4% | 89.9% | 33.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 6,759 | 12.3% | 89.7% | 37.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, SPROTT FUNDS TRUST voted against management on 6 of the 47 it marked either way (12.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- BARRICK MINING CORPORATION 8 May 2026
- SSR Mining Inc. 7 May 2026
- NovaGold Resources Inc. 14 May 2026
- NioCorp Developments Ltd. 6 Apr 2026
- EQUINOX GOLD CORP. 7 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 9 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, SPROTT FUNDS TRUST voted for 4 (44.4%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Steel Dynamics, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal - avoid political spending brand damage |
| Albemarle Corporation | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal regarding shareholders ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS |
| Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd. | 29 Jun 2026 | Amend Remuneration Management System for Directors and Senior Management |
Shares on loan
SPROTT FUNDS TRUST reported 3.17 billion shares on loan at record dates against 33.08 billion shares voted: 8.75% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
14 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sprott Critical Materials ETF | 1,283 | 14.5% | 83.3% | 50.0% |
| Sprott Gold Equity Fund | 720 | 2.1% | 88.9% | not reported |
| Sprott Copper Miners ETF | 638 | 13.5% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Silver Miners & Physical Silver ETF | 571 | 13.1% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Junior Copper Miners ETF | 519 | 17.5% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Gold Miners ETF | 488 | 3.1% | 80.0% | not reported |
| Sprott Active Gold & Silver Miners ETF | 474 | 4.5% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Active Metals & Miners ETF | 457 | 10.6% | 83.3% | not reported |
| Sprott Lithium Miners ETF | 416 | 20.8% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Junior Gold Miners ETF | 301 | 9.5% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Junior Uranium Miners ETF | 288 | 18.7% | not reported | not reported |
| SPROTT URANIUM MINERS ETF | 275 | 15.9% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Nickel Miners ETF | 244 | 18.1% | not reported | not reported |
| Sprott Rare Earths Ex-China ETF | 85 | 23.5% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001829126-26-009129
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001829126-26-009389
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did SPROTT FUNDS TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 SPROTT FUNDS TRUST reported 78 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 70 were for (89.7%), 8 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 6 of the 47 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does SPROTT FUNDS TRUST vote against management?
12.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 770 of the 6,270 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did SPROTT FUNDS TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 3 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 37.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by SPROTT FUNDS TRUST (filer no. 1728683), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.