Home / Franklin Templeton / TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS / International Equity Series
International Equity Series
A series of TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS
- Vote records
- 859year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.0%51 of 852 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 5.6%for, of for + against + abstain
International Equity Series is a series of TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 859 vote records for the series; 6.0% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 100.0% of say-on-pay items and for 5.6% of proposals from security holders.
Compared with its registrant and family
| year to 30 June 2026 | This series | Its registrant | Franklin Templeton | Median fund registrant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.0% | 8.6% | 10.1% | 6.2% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | not reported | 85.7% | 90.4% | 91.6% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 5.6% | 33.3% | 43.4% | 27.5% |
Votes by category
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 328 | 300 | 20 | 7.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 4 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 52 | 50 | 2 | 3.8% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 145 | 141 | 4 | 2.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 108 | 92 | 11 | 9.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 214 | 192 | 22 | 5.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 5 | 2 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 4 | 1 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 12 | 9 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 8 | 3 | 5 | 14.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 947 | 10.2% | not reported | not reported |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 921 | 5.4% | not reported | 13.3% |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 859 | 6.0% | not reported | 5.6% |
Questions
How often did International Equity Series vote against management?
6.0% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (51 of 852).
How did International Equity Series vote on executive pay?
It voted for 3 of 3 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (100.0%).
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filed by TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by TEMPLETON INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS (filer no. 865722); votes attributed to series S000008751 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.