Vote Scores

Home / Filers / CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 1156906

CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST

fund voting report

Vote records reported
9,742year to 30 June 2026
Against management
7.9%745 of 9,467 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
93.9%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
39.3%for, of for + against + abstain
90.2% for8.1% against1.6% other7.9% against management9,676 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST listed 9,742 vote records. Votes against management made up 7.9% of those marked either way (745 of 9,467); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 93.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 39.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (13.1% of 1,126), DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (9.7% of 3,539) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (7.7% of 91).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share7.9%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate93.9%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate39.3%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS3,6623,2213129.7%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES333126.1%
AUDIT-RELATED552530203.3%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES174450.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS16916274.2%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE1,5481,461875.6%
COMPENSATION1,15699115213.1%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE2,7962,6001775.4%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE3210220.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE10730.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION12750.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES9161307.7%
OTHER132105262.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20249,5428.8%77.8%51.9%
year to 30 June 20259,4378.2%78.6%45.1%
year to 30 June 20269,7427.9%93.9%39.3%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST voted against management on 2 of the 30 it marked either way (6.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 75 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST voted for 18 (24.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Texas Instruments Incorporated16 Apr 2026Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent.
THE BOEING COMPANY17 Apr 2026Action by Written Consent.
Analog Devices, Inc.11 Mar 2026To consider a shareholder proposal
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay.
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class.
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure.
Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation2 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal to adopt shareholder right to act by written consent
Ally Financial Inc.6 May 2026Shareholder Proposal to Reduce Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meetings.
Sompo Holdings, Inc.22 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
Assicurazioni Generali SpA23 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED
PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk19 Dec 2025Amend Articles of Association
PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk19 Dec 2025Approve Delegation of Authority for Approval of the 2026 Company Work Plan and Budget
Petroleo Brasileiro SA16 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED
Powszechny Zaklad Ubezpieczen SA23 Dec 2025Shareholder Proposal Regarding Approval of Claim to Seek Compensation for Losses against Beata...
DB Insurance Co., Ltd.20 Mar 2026Please note that this resolution is a shareholder proposal: approval of amendments to the articles of...
Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.25 Jun 2026Amend Articles to Abolish Advisory Posts
NOS SGPS SA22 Apr 2026Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies
Companhia de Saneamento de Minas Gerais30 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED

Shares on loan

CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

5 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Causeway International Opportunities Fund3,5368.3%not reported38.5%
Causeway Emerging Markets Fund2,24511.2%not reported36.4%
Causeway International Small Cap Fund1,7378.0%not reported5.7%
Causeway International Value Fund1,3233.3%not reported57.1%
Causeway Global Value Fund9014.7%92.9%37.0%

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST reported 33 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 31 were for (93.9%), 2 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 2 of the 30 say-on-pay items it marked either way.

How often does CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST vote against management?

7.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 745 of the 9,467 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 22 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 39.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT TRUST (filer no. 1156906), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.