Home / Baird / BAIRD FUNDS INC
BAIRD FUNDS INC
fund voting report, part of Baird
- Vote records reported
- 2,254year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.0%168 of 2,102 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 88.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 41.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, BAIRD FUNDS INC listed 2,254 vote records. Votes against management made up 8.0% of those marked either way (168 of 2,102); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 17.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 88.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 41.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (17.9% of 84), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (15.0% of 120) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (11.4% of 176).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 88.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 41.0% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 2,254 vote records in this filing, 144 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,308 | 1,215 | 51 | 6.8% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 176 | 147 | 20 | 11.4% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 210 | 202 | 8 | 3.8% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 3 | 2 | 1 | 33.3% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 11 | 10 | 1 | 27.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 122 | 111 | 11 | 8.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 84 | 69 | 15 | 17.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 120 | 111 | 9 | 15.0% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 8 | 2 | 6 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 7 | 0 | 7 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 14 | 8 | 6 | 7.1% | |
| OTHER | 75 | 64 | 9 | 10.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,405 | 8.7% | 87.8% | 47.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,349 | 6.7% | 92.1% | 30.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,254 | 8.0% | 88.0% | 41.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, BAIRD FUNDS INC voted against management on 13 of the 127 it marked either way (10.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- Trex Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Universal Display Corporation 18 Jun 2026
- Viper Energy, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Madison Square Garden Sports Corp. 8 Dec 2025
- Prosus NV 20 Aug 2025
- Galderma Group AG 22 Apr 2026
- Temenos AG 13 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 32 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, BAIRD FUNDS INC voted for 12 (37.5%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| Delta Air Lines, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | A shareholder proposal requesting the ability for shareholders to act by written consent. |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| CDW Corporation | 21 May 2026 | To consider and act upon the stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding... |
| Equifax Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to lower the ownership threshold to call a special meeting of shareholders to 10%. |
| West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an independent Board Chair policy. |
Shares on loan
BAIRD FUNDS INC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
5 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baird Chautauqua Global Growth Fund | 557 | 9.8% | 76.9% | 25.0% |
| Baird Mid Cap Growth Fund | 545 | 8.1% | 89.6% | 70.0% |
| Baird Small/Mid Cap Growth Fund | 480 | 7.5% | 92.5% | not reported |
| Baird Chautauqua International Growth Fund | 425 | 9.8% | 75.0% | not reported |
| Baird Equity Opportunity Fund | 247 | 2.1% | 95.7% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001282693-26-000003
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did BAIRD FUNDS INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 BAIRD FUNDS INC reported 167 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 147 were for (88.0%), 20 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 13 of the 127 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does BAIRD FUNDS INC vote against management?
8.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 168 of the 2,102 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did BAIRD FUNDS INC support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 6 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 41.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by BAIRD FUNDS INC (filer no. 1282693), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.