Home / Filers / ALPS Series Trust
ALPS Series Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,656year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.2%52 of 1,647 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 14.3%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, ALPS Series Trust listed 1,656 vote records. Votes against management made up 3.2% of those marked either way (52 of 1,647); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 0.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 14.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (10.9% of 119), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (10.2% of 98) and COMPENSATION (8.9% of 45).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.2% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 14.3% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,208 | 1,183 | 19 | 1.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 122 | 97 | 14 | 10.9% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 121 | 120 | 1 | 0.8% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 6 | 5 | 1 | 33.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 7 | 1 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 16 | 14 | 2 | 25.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 45 | 40 | 5 | 8.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 101 | 55 | 43 | 10.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 2 | 0 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 2 | 0 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 9 | 0 | 9 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 23 | 18 | 5 | 8.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,672 | 1.0% | 90.9% | 18.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,940 | 1.9% | 90.7% | 19.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,656 | 3.2% | 85.8% | 14.3% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, ALPS Series Trust voted against management on 11 of the 67 it marked either way (16.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Baxter International Inc. 5 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 60 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, ALPS Series Trust voted for 10 (16.7%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a report on impact of climate commitments |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| Airbnb, Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Dual-class sunset; and |
| Church & Dwight Co., Inc. | 1 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Permit Stockholder Action by Written Consent. |
Shares on loan
ALPS Series Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hillman Value Fund | 502 | 3.7% | 60.0% | 13.6% |
| Clarkston Founders Fund | 340 | 4.1% | 96.3% | 11.1% |
| Clarkston Fund | 336 | 4.2% | 96.2% | 8.3% |
| Clarkston Partners Fund | 296 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Fundsmith Equity ETF | 178 | 3.4% | not reported | 20.7% |
| Brigade High Income Fund | 4 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015882
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did ALPS Series Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 ALPS Series Trust reported 113 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 97 were for (85.8%), 13 against and 3 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 11 of the 67 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does ALPS Series Trust vote against management?
3.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 52 of the 1,647 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did ALPS Series Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 2 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 14.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by ALPS Series Trust (filer no. 1558107), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.