Vote Scores

Home / Principal / PRINCIPAL FUNDS, INC. / Overseas Fund

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000023512

Overseas Fund

A series of PRINCIPAL FUNDS, INC.

Vote records
8,913year to 30 June 2026
Against management
7.6%628 of 8,231 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
87.5%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
20.4%for, of for + against + abstain

Overseas Fund is a series of PRINCIPAL FUNDS, INC.. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 8,913 vote records for the series; 7.6% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 87.5% of say-on-pay items and for 20.4% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant and family

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantPrincipalMedian fund registrant
Against-management share7.6%8.4%8.0%6.2%
Say-on-pay support rate87.5%90.5%90.4%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support rate20.4%32.2%28.0%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS3,4702,98544713.2%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES107110.0%
AUDIT-RELATED478457202.0%
INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS1100.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES121118.3%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS424200.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE1,3221,279412.7%
COMPENSATION1,2031,0861078.2%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE1,9351,8191052.0%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE7836422.6%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE292450.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION262420.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES9481130.0%
OTHER8730570.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20249,6048.4%not reported31.5%
year to 30 June 20252,2257.5%not reported12.9%
year to 30 June 20268,9137.6%87.5%20.4%

Questions

How often did Overseas Fund vote against management?

7.6% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (628 of 8,231).

How did Overseas Fund vote on executive pay?

It voted for 7 of 8 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (87.5%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by PRINCIPAL FUNDS, INC., which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by PRINCIPAL FUNDS, INC. (filer no. 898745); votes attributed to series S000023512 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.