Home / State Street and SPDR / SSGA Active Trust
SSGA Active Trust
fund voting report, part of State Street and SPDR
- Vote records reported
- 2,439year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.6%227 of 2,356 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 84.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 18.8%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
SSGA Active Trust reported 2,439 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 9.6% of its votes as cast against management (227 of 2,356), 3.4 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 28.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 84.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 18.8% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (32.7% of 153), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (28.6% of 21) and EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (27.3% of 22).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.6% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 84.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 18.8% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,632 | 1,502 | 36 | 7.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 168 | 136 | 26 | 16.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 172 | 172 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 21 | 7 | 14 | 28.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 22 | 16 | 6 | 27.3% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 49 | 41 | 8 | 20.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 64 | 47 | 17 | 15.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 161 | 91 | 59 | 32.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 46 | 1 | 45 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 16 | 4 | 12 | 18.8% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 26 | 2 | 24 | 3.8% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 69 | 6 | 63 | 5.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,456 | 6.3% | 91.8% | 14.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,439 | 9.6% | 84.0% | 18.8% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, SSGA Active Trust voted against management on 12 of the 111 it marked either way (10.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Core Scientific, Inc. 30 Oct 2025
- Core Scientific, Inc. 12 May 2026
- TeraWulf Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Cipher Digital Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Hut 8 Corp. 11 Jun 2026
- Target Hospitality Corp. 21 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 129 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, SSGA Active Trust voted for 20 (15.5%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Berkshire Hathaway Inc. | 2 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding adopting a majority voting standard |
Shares on loan
SSGA Active Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Street US Equity Premium Income ETF | 1,326 | 5.9% | 94.3% | 10.7% |
| State Street Galaxy Transformative Tech Accelerators ETF | 418 | 11.9% | 75.0% | 29.2% |
| State Street Galaxy Digital Asset Ecosystem ETF | 326 | 14.5% | 69.6% | 34.8% |
| State Street Galaxy Hedged Digital Asset Ecosystem ETF | 326 | 14.5% | 69.6% | 34.8% |
| State Street Blackstone Senior Loan ETF | 10 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| State Street Blackstone High Income ETF | 10 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| State Street Loomis Sayles Opportunistic Bond ETF | 9 | 88.9% | not reported | not reported |
| State Street DoubleLine Total Return Tactical ETF | 7 | 28.6% | not reported | not reported |
| State Street DoubleLine Emerging Markets Fixed Income ETF | 7 | 28.6% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 12 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-345296
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did SSGA Active Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 SSGA Active Trust reported 162 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 136 were for (84.0%), 26 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 12 of the 111 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does SSGA Active Trust vote against management?
9.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 227 of the 2,356 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did SSGA Active Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 45 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 18.8% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by SSGA Active Trust (filer no. 1516212), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.