Home / Filers / Tortoise Capital Series Trust
Tortoise Capital Series Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 2,495year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.1%211 of 2,310 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 94.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 17.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Tortoise Capital Series Trust reported 2,495 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 9.1% of its votes as cast against management (211 of 2,310), 2.9 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 94.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 17.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in AUDIT-RELATED (18.6% of 210), OTHER (16.1% of 31) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9.2% of 142).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 94.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 17.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 2,495 vote records in this filing, 182 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,552 | 1,420 | 59 | 8.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 197 | 175 | 11 | 5.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 210 | 171 | 37 | 18.6% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 18 | 18 | 0 | 5.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 5 | 3 | 1 | 40.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 107 | 101 | 6 | 5.6% | |
| COMPENSATION | 51 | 46 | 5 | 7.8% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 142 | 124 | 18 | 9.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 7 | 2 | 5 | 14.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 7 | 0 | 7 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 12 | 7 | 5 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 33 | 26 | 5 | 16.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,078 | 11.6% | 88.9% | 75.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,495 | 9.1% | 94.1% | 17.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Tortoise Capital Series Trust voted against management on 10 of the 134 it marked either way (7.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Fortune Brands Innovations, Inc. 5 May 2026
- Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc. 17 Jul 2025
- Zurn Elkay Water Solutions Corporation 30 Apr 2026
- Hut 8 Corp. 11 Jun 2026
- Applied Digital Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Lindsay Corporation 6 Jan 2026
- IREN Limited 19 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 19 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Tortoise Capital Series Trust voted for 4 (21.1%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| Cummins Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy for separation of the roles of Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer. |
| Ecolab Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal regarding an independent board chair policy |
Shares on loan
Tortoise Capital Series Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
8 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tortoise Global Water ETF | 752 | 16.6% | 91.3% | not reported |
| Tortoise AI Infrastructure ETF | 446 | 4.2% | 86.5% | 18.2% |
| Tortoise North American Pipeline ETF | 388 | 15.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Tortoise Energy ETF | 274 | 2.9% | 95.8% | 20.0% |
| Tortoise Energy Infrastructure Total Return Fund | 237 | 1.0% | 94.7% | not reported |
| Tortoise Nuclear Renaissance ETF | 234 | 5.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Tortoise MLP ETF | 150 | 0.7% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Tortoise Electrification Infrastructure ETF | 14 | 42.9% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 26 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-001813
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Tortoise Capital Series Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Tortoise Capital Series Trust reported 186 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 175 were for (94.1%), 11 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 10 of the 134 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Tortoise Capital Series Trust vote against management?
9.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 211 of the 2,310 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Tortoise Capital Series Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 4 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 17.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Tortoise Capital Series Trust (filer no. 2034406), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.