Home / Filers / Touchstone ETF Trust
Touchstone ETF Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 4,155year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 2.3%87 of 3,719 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 97.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 6.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Touchstone ETF Trust reported 4,155 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 2.3% of its votes as cast against management (87 of 3,719), 3.9 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 1.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 97.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 6.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (30.4% of 23), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (6.0% of 117) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (5.4% of 298).
It reported 5.6 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.30% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 2.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 97.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 6.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.30% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,294 | 2,215 | 47 | 1.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 166 | 154 | 7 | 3.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 276 | 272 | 2 | 0.8% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 26 | 11 | 15 | 30.4% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 45 | 43 | 1 | 2.5% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 345 | 322 | 18 | 2.7% | |
| COMPENSATION | 233 | 211 | 22 | 2.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 437 | 334 | 101 | 5.4% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 46 | 1 | 44 | 5.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 49 | 2 | 47 | 4.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 16 | 0 | 16 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 126 | 16 | 107 | 6.0% | |
| OTHER | 178 | 160 | 13 | 3.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 4,421 | 8.5% | 85.7% | 17.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 5,100 | 5.3% | 90.1% | 8.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 4,155 | 2.3% | 97.5% | 6.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Touchstone ETF Trust voted against management on 4 of the 117 it marked either way (3.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Burford Capital Ltd. 13 May 2026
- Qantas Airways Limited 7 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 181 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Touchstone ETF Trust voted for 14 (7.7%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding adopting targets and reporting on metrics to assess the feasibility of... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal requesting a child labor audit. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Linde Plc | 29 Jul 2025 | A shareholder proposal requesting an annual report regarding the alignment of the Company's direct and... |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Banco BPM SpA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Keep Shareholder Meeting Minutes and Disclose Them to Public |
Shares on loan
Touchstone ETF Trust reported 5.6 million shares on loan at record dates against 238.1 million shares voted: 2.30% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Touchstone Dynamic International ETF | 1,235 | 1.3% | 80.0% | 11.1% |
| Touchstone Dividend Select ETF | 825 | 0.1% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Touchstone US Large Cap Focused ETF | 645 | 0.3% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Touchstone International Equity ETF | 458 | 2.2% | 83.3% | not reported |
| Touchstone Sands Capital US Select Growth ETF | 313 | 5.8% | 95.2% | 18.8% |
| Touchstone Sands Capital Emerging Markets ex-China Growth ETF | 266 | 4.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Touchstone Large Company Growth ETF | 221 | 2.7% | 100.0% | 7.7% |
| Touchstone Strategic Income ETF | 129 | 0.8% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Touchstone Climate Transition ETF | 63 | 47.5% | not reported | 66.7% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0002000324-26-004277
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Touchstone ETF Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Touchstone ETF Trust reported 157 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 153 were for (97.5%), 4 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 4 of the 117 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Touchstone ETF Trust vote against management?
2.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 87 of the 3,719 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Touchstone ETF Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 46 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (2.2%). Across every category it voted for 6.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Touchstone ETF Trust (filer no. 1919700), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.