Vote Scores

Home / Filers / TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 711080

TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST

fund voting report

Vote records reported
3,875year to 30 June 2026
Against management
6.3%231 of 3,680 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
93.3%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
16.9%for, of for + against + abstain
92.1% for6.6% against1.4% other6.3% against management3,875 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST reported 3,875 vote records on Form N-PX. 231 of the 3,680 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 6.3%, close to the median fund registrant (6.2%).

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 93.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 16.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (10.2% of 449), COMPENSATION (9.1% of 232) and OTHER (7.0% of 185).

It reported 26.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.83% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share6.3%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate93.3%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate16.9%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.83%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS1,9331,819925.4%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES204181136.9%
AUDIT-RELATED29228931.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES125375.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS484800.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE449423216.4%
COMPENSATION282253289.1%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE4834225010.2%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE1621420.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE113827.3%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION110100.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES4326167.0%
OTHER211192177.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20249,0146.8%92.8%17.1%
year to 30 June 20258,8526.4%94.8%12.9%
year to 30 June 20263,8756.3%93.3%16.9%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST voted against management on 13 of the 175 it marked either way (7.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 57 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST voted for 11 (19.3%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting
Merck & Co., Inc.26 May 2026Shareholder proposal regarding a report on DEI risks in federal contracting.
Merck & Co., Inc.26 May 2026Shareholder proposal regarding a report on healthcare coverage gaps.
Berkshire Hathaway Inc.2 May 2026Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework...
UnitedHealth Group Incorporated1 Jun 2026If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the...
QUALCOMM Incorporated17 Mar 2026Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting."
Wells Fargo & Company28 Apr 2026Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote.
Lennar Corporation8 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES
Buzzi SpA13 May 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED
DB Insurance Co., Ltd.20 Mar 2026Please note that this resolution is a shareholder proposal: approval of amendments to the articles of...

Shares on loan

TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST reported 26.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 3.12 billion shares voted: 0.83% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Touchstone International Value Fund1,7626.4%86.0%8.7%
Touchstone Value Fund7599.6%90.7%23.9%
Touchstone Small Company Fund6950.0%100.0%not reported
Touchstone Sands Capital Emerging Markets Growth Fund34415.8%not reportednot reported
Touchstone Non-US Equity Fund1860.0%not reportednot reported
Touchstone Strategic Income Fund1290.8%100.0%0.0%

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST reported 194 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 181 were for (93.3%), 13 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 13 of the 175 say-on-pay items it marked either way.

How often does TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST vote against management?

6.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 231 of the 3,680 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 15 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (6.7%). Across every category it voted for 16.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by TOUCHSTONE STRATEGIC TRUST (filer no. 711080), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.