Home / Filers / New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust
New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 2,405year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.7%88 of 2,359 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 95.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 28.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust reported 2,405 vote records on Form N-PX. 88 of the 2,359 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 3.7%, 2.5 percentage points below the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 95.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 28.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (16.7% of 24), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (13.6% of 22) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (11.2% of 258).
It reported 434,099 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.99% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.7% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 95.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 28.0% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.99% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,372 | 1,348 | 21 | 1.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 106 | 96 | 5 | 4.7% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 158 | 157 | 1 | 0.6% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 22 | 19 | 3 | 13.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 12 | 12 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 212 | 205 | 7 | 4.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 166 | 154 | 12 | 6.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 260 | 228 | 32 | 11.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 46 | 11 | 35 | 4.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 24 | 8 | 16 | 16.7% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 20 | 4 | 16 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 62 | 13 | 49 | 8.1% | |
| OTHER | 17 | 17 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,357 | 5.2% | 89.0% | 33.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,345 | 3.2% | 97.3% | 25.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,405 | 3.7% | 95.0% | 28.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust voted against management on 5 of the 79 it marked either way (6.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 97 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust voted for 23 (23.7%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| WEC Energy Group, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to govern by majority vote |
| OGE Energy Corp. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Simple Majority Vote. |
| The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Keep Shareholder Meeting Minutes and Disclose Them to Public |
| The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Individual Compensation Disclosure for Executive Officers |
| Jiangsu Expressway Company Limited | 15 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
Shares on loan
New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust reported 434,099 shares on loan at record dates against 43.6 million shares voted: 0.99% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NYLI CBRE Real Assets ETF | 1,467 | 2.9% | 90.9% | 13.9% |
| NYLI Winslow Large Cap Growth ETF | 495 | 4.5% | 100.0% | 30.0% |
| NYLI Winslow Focused Large Cap Growth ETF | 394 | 5.8% | 95.8% | 35.0% |
| NYLI International Small-Mid Cap Equity ETF | 49 | 4.1% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001999371-26-018283
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust reported 101 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 96 were for (95.0%), 5 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 5 of the 79 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust vote against management?
3.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 88 of the 2,359 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 37 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 2 of them (5.4%). Across every category it voted for 28.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by New York Life Investments Active ETF Trust (filer no. 1426439), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.