Home / Filers / PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS
PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 9,080year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 5.8%514 of 8,893 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 96.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 31.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS reported 9,080 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 5.8% of its votes as cast against management (514 of 8,893), close to the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 1.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 96.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 31.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (67.2% of 61), ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (26.7% of 101) and SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (18.6% of 43).
It reported 4.6 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.18% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 5.8% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 96.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 31.0% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.18% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 5,385 | 5,150 | 148 | 3.9% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 577 | 522 | 24 | 4.3% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 690 | 679 | 11 | 1.6% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 46 | 26 | 19 | 18.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 61 | 20 | 41 | 67.2% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 529 | 503 | 26 | 4.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 441 | 410 | 31 | 5.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 837 | 727 | 108 | 11.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 101 | 31 | 70 | 26.7% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 84 | 15 | 69 | 18.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 18 | 2 | 16 | 11.1% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 226 | 63 | 162 | 15.9% | |
| OTHER | 93 | 83 | 10 | 6.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 9,345 | 6.9% | 93.8% | 19.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 9,876 | 6.1% | 96.6% | 22.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 9,080 | 5.8% | 96.1% | 31.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS voted against management on 12 of the 308 it marked either way (3.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Twist Bioscience Corporation 5 Feb 2026
- PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation 9 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 190 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS voted for 52 (27.4%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Biodiversity Impact and Dependency Assessment |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Customer Data Privacy Risks |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Sufficiency of Associates' Access to Healthcare |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on political contributions. |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Commission a Third-Party Report on Human Rights Processes |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Report on Indigenous Peoples' Rights |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting report on board oversight of risks related to animal welfare |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report Evaluating the Treatment of Animals within Supply Chain. |
| Verizon Communications Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Board oversight of material issues related to climate change |
| Verizon Communications Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Independent board chair |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| Amgen Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman. |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Mondelez International, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chairman policy |
| Mondelez International, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a report on objective evaluation of plastics packaging policies |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a stockholder resolution regarding business operations in illegal settlements. |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman." |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Corporate governance |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To require UPS to engage a third-party to audit and prepare an additional report on the impacts of UPS... |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To require UPS to provide an additional report describing the alignment of its operations and investments... |
| Cummins Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy for separation of the roles of Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer. |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| L3Harris Technologies, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal titled "Improve Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting". |
Shares on loan
PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS reported 4.6 million shares on loan at record dates against 2.57 billion shares voted: 0.18% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
19 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boston Common ESG Impact International Fund | 1,079 | 5.1% | not reported | 60.0% |
| Boston Common ESG Impact Emerging Markets Fund | 809 | 15.8% | not reported | 44.4% |
| Becker Equity Fund | 756 | 3.9% | 89.8% | 18.9% |
| Boston Common ESG Impact U.S. Equity Fund | 710 | 18.6% | 83.3% | 63.1% |
| Bridges Investment Fund | 585 | 0.3% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Congress Large Cap Growth Fund | 530 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Congress Large Cap Growth ETF | 506 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Osterweis Fund | 493 | 7.3% | 94.4% | 41.5% |
| Osterweis Growth & Income Fund | 489 | 5.9% | 97.1% | 38.5% |
| Villere Equity Fund | 476 | 7.0% | 100.0% | 85.0% |
| Villere Balanced Fund | 461 | 7.2% | 100.0% | 85.0% |
| Congress Mid Cap Growth Fund | 424 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Congress SMid Growth ETF | 408 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Congress Small Cap Growth Fund | 385 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Pabrai Wagons ETF | 336 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Osterweis Opportunity Fund | 322 | 14.3% | 86.8% | not reported |
| Akre Focus ETF | 224 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Otter Creek Long/Short Opportunity Fund | 54 | 0.0% | not reported | 0.0% |
| Otter Creek Focus Strategy ETF | 33 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-001969
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0000894189-26-024212
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002122
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002125
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002128
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002518
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002519
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002579
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS reported 542 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 521 were for (96.1%), 21 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 12 of the 308 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS vote against management?
5.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 514 of the 8,893 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 97 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 27 of them (27.8%). Across every category it voted for 31.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED PORTFOLIOS (filer no. 811030), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.