Home / Families / Artisan Partners / year to 30 June 2025
Artisan Partners
One season of the Artisan Partners record. The family page shows the latest season.
- Vote records reported
- 13,341year to 30 June 2025
- Against management
- 4.7%589 of 12,559 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportedtoo few votes to show
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2025, Artisan Partners reported 13,341 vote records on Form N-PX. 589 of the 12,559 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 4.7%, 2.9 percentage points below the median of the fund families tracked here (7.6%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 7.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median of the fund families tracked here: 88.8%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (27.8% of 36), COMPENSATION (12.6% of 1,277) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (8.9% of 662).
It reported 10.4 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.02% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 60 families with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2025 | This family | Median family | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.7% | 7.6% | 9.7% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.0% | 88.8% | 84.3% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 29.5% | 33.0% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.02% | 0.85% | 2.20% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 13,341 vote records in this filing, 13,677 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 6,490 | 6,201 | 201 | 3.8% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 682 | 554 | 55 | 8.9% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 918 | 910 | 8 | 0.2% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 42 | 24 | 13 | 27.8% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 64 | 61 | 3 | 4.7% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,374 | 1,341 | 33 | 1.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,279 | 1,096 | 179 | 12.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,890 | 1,724 | 154 | 5.0% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 155 | 43 | 112 | 0.6% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 72 | 39 | 33 | 1.4% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 116 | 41 | 75 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 245 | 117 | 128 | 4.1% | |
| OTHER | 79 | 44 | 35 | 4.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 12,416 | 4.9% | 91.2% | 20.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 13,341 | 4.7% | 91.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,920 | 5.4% | 87.7% | 21.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Artisan Partners voted against management on 22 of the 238 it marked either way (9.2%) in the year to 30 June 2025.
A further 19 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Salesforce, Inc. 5 Jun 2025
- Oracle Corporation 14 Nov 2024
- GE Aerospace 6 May 2025
- Otis Worldwide Corporation 15 May 2025
- Airbnb, Inc. 4 Jun 2025
- Baxter International Inc. 6 May 2025
- Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. 18 Sep 2024
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 12 Jun 2025
- Roblox Corporation 29 May 2025
- Cloudflare, Inc. 5 Jun 2025
- Ares Management Corporation 6 Jun 2025
- Henry Schein, Inc. 22 May 2025
- GitLab Inc. 20 Jun 2025
- Confluent, Inc. 11 Jun 2025
- Polaris Inc. 1 May 2025
- IAC Inc. 18 Jun 2025
- SentinelOne, Inc. 25 Jun 2025
- BridgeBio Pharma, Inc. 20 Jun 2025
- Lineage, Inc. 18 Jun 2025
- Intapp, Inc. 13 Nov 2024
- Verona Pharma Plc 24 Apr 2025
- Ocular Therapeutix, Inc. 11 Jun 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
No separable proposals from security holders were reported for this season.
Shares on loan
Artisan Partners reported 10.4 million shares on loan at record dates against 57.00 billion shares voted: 0.02% of the two together. Median family: 0.85%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Questions
How did Artisan Partners vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2025 Artisan Partners reported 609 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 554 were for (91.0%), 55 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 22 of the 238 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 19 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Artisan Partners vote against management?
4.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2025: 589 of the 12,559 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Artisan Partners support shareholder proposals on climate?
It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2025.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of the registrants and managers grouped under this family on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Back to the Artisan Partners family page · All filers in the year to 30 June 2025
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings of the filers grouped under Artisan Partners, read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.