Home / Filers / BARON SELECT FUNDS
BARON SELECT FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 5,314year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.6%471 of 4,916 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 84.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 38.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, BARON SELECT FUNDS reported 5,314 vote records on Form N-PX. 471 of the 4,916 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 9.6%, 3.4 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 84.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 38.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (22.0% of 523), CAPITAL STRUCTURE (15.9% of 496) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (15.6% of 944).
It reported 182,460 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.00% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.6% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 84.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 38.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 5,314 vote records in this filing, 385 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,417 | 2,329 | 46 | 3.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 205 | 160 | 30 | 14.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 412 | 402 | 9 | 2.4% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 20 | 19 | 0 | 52.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 38 | 35 | 3 | 7.9% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 496 | 418 | 78 | 15.9% | |
| COMPENSATION | 524 | 403 | 117 | 22.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 966 | 798 | 110 | 15.6% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 30 | 7 | 23 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 18 | 9 | 9 | 11.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 19 | 7 | 12 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 43 | 11 | 32 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 31 | 29 | 2 | 6.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 6,280 | 10.7% | 83.4% | 49.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 5,646 | 9.1% | 82.9% | 33.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 5,314 | 9.6% | 84.2% | 38.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, BARON SELECT FUNDS voted against management on 20 of the 136 it marked either way (14.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Stryker Corporation 6 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Digital Realty Trust, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- HEICO Corporation 13 Mar 2026
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- UDR, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Coupang, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- RadNet, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Viking Therapeutics, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Blackstone Mortgage Trust, Inc. 26 Jun 2026
- Pebblebrook Hotel Trust 29 May 2026
- Loar Holdings Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Abivax SA 11 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 74 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, BARON SELECT FUNDS voted for 28 (37.8%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| Equinix, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related... |
| Airbnb, Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Dual-class sunset; and |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Zscaler, Inc. | 12 Jan 2026 | To vote on a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our board of directors. |
| Jack Henry & Associates, Inc. | 12 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Improved Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting" |
| Fortune Brands Innovations, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Advisory vote to approve named executive officer compensation |
| PENN Entertainment, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | Declassify the board of directors |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
BARON SELECT FUNDS reported 182,460 shares on loan at record dates against 4.81 billion shares voted: 0.00% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
11 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baron International Growth Fund | 1,243 | 13.4% | not reported | 70.0% |
| Baron Emerging Markets Fund | 1,114 | 11.8% | not reported | not reported |
| Baron Health Care Fund | 465 | 8.2% | 85.0% | 14.3% |
| BARON INDIA FUND | 451 | 6.9% | not reported | not reported |
| Baron Real Estate Fund | 439 | 3.4% | 83.3% | 42.9% |
| Baron Real Estate Income Fund | 378 | 2.9% | 77.4% | not reported |
| Baron Global Opportunity Fund | 337 | 18.4% | 70.6% | 28.6% |
| Baron Focused Growth Fund | 328 | 5.5% | 90.9% | 25.0% |
| Baron Partners Fund | 283 | 5.3% | 83.3% | 25.0% |
| Baron Technology Fund | 164 | 13.6% | 100.0% | 41.2% |
| Baron FinTech Fund | 112 | 9.8% | 100.0% | 33.3% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-354950
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did BARON SELECT FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 BARON SELECT FUNDS reported 190 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 160 were for (84.2%), 30 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 20 of the 136 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does BARON SELECT FUNDS vote against management?
9.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 471 of the 4,916 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did BARON SELECT FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 23 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 38.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by BARON SELECT FUNDS (filer no. 1217673), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.