Home / Filers / OBERWEIS FUNDS
OBERWEIS FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 4,717year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.0%378 of 4,707 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 94.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 58.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, OBERWEIS FUNDS listed 4,717 vote records. Votes against management made up 8.0% of those marked either way (378 of 4,707); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 94.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 58.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (50.0% of 72), COMPENSATION (17.1% of 433) and CAPITAL STRUCTURE (9.7% of 601).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 94.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 58.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,378 | 2,230 | 80 | 6.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 186 | 161 | 10 | 5.4% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 370 | 362 | 8 | 2.2% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 10 | 10 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 72 | 36 | 36 | 50.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 601 | 542 | 59 | 9.7% | |
| COMPENSATION | 436 | 357 | 79 | 17.1% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 712 | 664 | 48 | 6.5% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 11 | 8 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 10 | 10 | 0 | 20.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 8 | 8 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 30 | 28 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 11 | 11 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 5,166 | 9.9% | 91.7% | 58.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 4,873 | 8.5% | 94.3% | 47.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 4,717 | 8.0% | 94.2% | 58.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, OBERWEIS FUNDS voted against management on 9 of the 136 it marked either way (6.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Qorvo, Inc. 13 Aug 2025
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- OSI Systems, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- nLIGHT, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- IMAX Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- A10 Networks, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- Levi Strauss & Co. 22 Apr 2026
- Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. 18 May 2026
- PowerFleet, Inc. 16 Sep 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 39 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, OBERWEIS FUNDS voted for 26 (66.7%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Assurant, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding action by written consent. |
| Qorvo, Inc. | 13 Aug 2025 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| SkyWest, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding collective bargaining policy. |
| Dana Incorporated | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal to require an independent Board Chairman. |
| Calix, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | To hold an advisory vote on a stockholder proposal relating to a simple majority vote. |
| ICU Medical, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | To approve, on an advisory basis, a stockholder proposal to establish a 10% stockholder special meeting right. |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Brunello Cucinelli SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Mitsui Mining & Smelting Co., Ltd. | 26 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Individual Compensation Disclosure for Directors |
| Citizen Watch Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Individual Compensation Disclosure for Directors |
| Citizen Watch Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Allow Online Attendance at General Shareholder Meetings |
| Citizen Watch Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. | 16 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS |
| Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. | 16 Dec 2025 | Approve Related Party Transaction |
| Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. | 16 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. | 16 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. | 16 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. | 16 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Guangxi Liugong Machinery Co., Ltd. | 16 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
Shares on loan
OBERWEIS FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oberweis International Opportunities Fund | 1,208 | 6.0% | not reported | 55.6% |
| Oberweis China Opportunities Fund | 878 | 16.6% | not reported | 83.3% |
| Oberweis Micro-Cap Fund | 683 | 7.2% | 92.4% | not reported |
| Oberweis Focused International Growth Fund | 682 | 3.8% | not reported | not reported |
| Oberweis Small-Cap Opportunities Fund | 654 | 8.0% | 94.4% | 75.0% |
| Oberweis Global Opportunities Fund | 612 | 5.4% | 100.0% | 33.3% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001213900-26-095453
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did OBERWEIS FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 OBERWEIS FUNDS reported 171 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 161 were for (94.2%), 10 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 9 of the 136 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does OBERWEIS FUNDS vote against management?
8.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 378 of the 4,707 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did OBERWEIS FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 3 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 58.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by OBERWEIS FUNDS (filer no. 803020), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.