Home / Franklin Templeton / Franklin Investors Securities Trust
Franklin Investors Securities Trust
fund voting report, part of Franklin Templeton
- Vote records reported
- 1,783year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.5%62 of 1,776 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 93.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 23.6%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Franklin Investors Securities Trust reported 1,783 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 3.5% of its votes as cast against management (62 of 1,776), 2.7 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 2.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 93.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 23.6% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (27.9% of 104), SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (6.4% of 109) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (5.6% of 54).
It reported 183,330 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.02% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.5% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 93.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 23.6% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.02% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,257 | 1,240 | 12 | 1.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 109 | 99 | 7 | 6.4% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 120 | 120 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 9 | 9 | 0 | 44.4% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 7 | 6 | 1 | 14.3% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 58 | 58 | 0 | 5.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 45 | 40 | 5 | 4.4% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 106 | 70 | 35 | 27.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 54 | 4 | 50 | 5.6% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 15 | 1 | 14 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 26 | 1 | 25 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 57 | 6 | 51 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 7 | 4 | 3 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,808 | 5.2% | 91.4% | 25.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,752 | 3.2% | 91.1% | 17.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,783 | 3.5% | 93.4% | 23.6% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Franklin Investors Securities Trust voted against management on 7 of the 88 it marked either way (8.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Lennar Corporation 8 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 113 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Franklin Investors Securities Trust voted for 30 (26.5%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting an independent board chairman. |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| CVS Health Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal for Reducing the Threshold for Our Stockholder Right to Act By Written Consent. |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | A stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal on Disclosure of Voting Result by Share Class. |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on deforestation in the company's own-brand supply chain |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on greenhouse gas emissions reduction efforts |
Shares on loan
Franklin Investors Securities Trust reported 183,330 shares on loan at record dates against 807.8 million shares voted: 0.02% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin Equity Income Fund | 907 | 4.9% | 87.7% | 29.7% |
| Franklin Managed Income Fund | 853 | 2.1% | 100.0% | 18.4% |
| Franklin Convertible Securities Fund | 15 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Franklin Total Return Fund | 8 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-360508
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Franklin Investors Securities Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Franklin Investors Securities Trust reported 106 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 99 were for (93.4%), 7 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 7 of the 88 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Franklin Investors Securities Trust vote against management?
3.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 62 of the 1,776 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Franklin Investors Securities Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 53 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 3 of them (5.7%). Across every category it voted for 23.6% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Franklin Investors Securities Trust (filer no. 809707), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.