Home / Filers / Strategy Shares
Strategy Shares
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 9,370year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 2.2%204 of 9,233 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 96.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 19.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Strategy Shares listed 9,370 vote records. Votes against management made up 2.2% of those marked either way (204 of 9,233); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 1.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 96.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 19.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (21.5% of 79), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (17.2% of 29) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (10.7% of 550).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 2.2% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 96.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 19.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 6,256 | 6,170 | 16 | 1.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 768 | 694 | 29 | 3.9% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 825 | 822 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 30 | 28 | 1 | 17.2% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 54 | 46 | 7 | 5.7% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 217 | 215 | 2 | 0.9% | |
| COMPENSATION | 361 | 333 | 27 | 7.2% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 617 | 446 | 108 | 10.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 71 | 10 | 60 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 20 | 8 | 12 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 40 | 8 | 32 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 79 | 16 | 52 | 21.5% | |
| OTHER | 31 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 117 | 34.2% | 60.0% | 100.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,163 | 0.5% | 98.2% | 13.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 9,370 | 2.2% | 96.0% | 19.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Strategy Shares voted against management on 21 of the 487 it marked either way (4.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Paycom Software, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Trex Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Wayfair Inc. 21 May 2026
- Clear Secure, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Lemonade, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Newmark Group, Inc. 30 Dec 2025
- HCI Group, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Shoals Technologies Group, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Freshworks Inc. 28 May 2026
- Twist Bioscience Corporation 5 Feb 2026
- Braze, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Heidrick & Struggles International, Inc. 5 Dec 2025
- Cogent Communications Holdings, Inc. 1 May 2026
- Grid Dynamics Holdings, Inc. 23 Dec 2025
- ARS Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- TFS Financial Corporation 26 Feb 2026
- Root, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 116 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Strategy Shares voted for 32 (27.6%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting a report on faith-based community resource groups. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Proposal requesting Company to modify its Voluntary Retail Voting Program to provide multiple options not... |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Dominion Energy, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding a Policy for an Independent Chair |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| Sempra | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent board chairman |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| PPG Industries, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy requiring an independent board chair |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Workday, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote upon a stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on share class. |
| Cboe Global Markets, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Zscaler, Inc. | 12 Jan 2026 | To vote on a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our board of directors. |
| Global Payments Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| HubSpot, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | A stockholder proposal to change the Company's Sixth Amended and Restated Bylaws to allow 10% holders of... |
| OGE Energy Corp. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Simple Majority Vote. |
| Resideo Technologies, Inc. | 3 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| AGCO Corporation | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding giving stockholders an ability to call for a special stockholder meeting |
| Calix, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | To hold an advisory vote on a stockholder proposal relating to a simple majority vote. |
| Recordati SpA | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Recordati SpA | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Recordati SpA | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Gjensidige Forsikring ASA | 26 Mar 2026 | Amend Articles: Board Related |
| Rinnai Corp. | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Restricted Stock Plan |
Shares on loan
Strategy Shares reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
7 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eventide Small Cap ETF | 2,616 | 2.4% | 94.2% | 28.6% |
| Eventide US Market ETF | 2,202 | 2.3% | 97.2% | 15.5% |
| Eventide Large Cap Value ETF | 1,470 | 1.6% | 97.2% | 16.9% |
| Eventide International ETF | 1,267 | 2.6% | 100.0% | 63.6% |
| Eventide Large Cap Growth ETF | 1,130 | 3.1% | 96.5% | 18.6% |
| Eventide High Dividend ETF | 684 | 0.6% | 100.0% | 4.4% |
| Day Hagan Smart Sector ETF | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005800
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Strategy Shares vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Strategy Shares reported 723 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 694 were for (96.0%), 29 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 21 of the 487 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Strategy Shares vote against management?
2.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 204 of the 9,233 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Strategy Shares support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 60 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 19.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Strategy Shares (filer no. 1506213), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.