Home / Filers / STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS
STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 7,334year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.6%497 of 6,531 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 89.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 45.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS reported 7,334 vote records on Form N-PX. 497 of the 6,531 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 7.6%, 1.4 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 7.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 89.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 45.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (48.9% of 92), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (34.5% of 197) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (25.6% of 39).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.6% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 89.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 45.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 5,161 | 4,397 | 170 | 5.7% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 633 | 494 | 56 | 9.7% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 620 | 541 | 26 | 4.6% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 104 | 76 | 15 | 48.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 28 | 26 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 115 | 90 | 5 | 8.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 232 | 184 | 11 | 4.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 273 | 152 | 46 | 34.5% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 60 | 5 | 35 | 12.5% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 23 | 1 | 15 | 6.3% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 12 | 3 | 9 | 25.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 72 | 9 | 28 | 25.6% | |
| OTHER | 1 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 8,976 | 8.0% | 86.8% | 32.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 6,929 | 6.7% | 88.7% | 44.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 7,334 | 7.6% | 89.8% | 45.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS voted against management on 46 of the 464 it marked either way (9.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 23 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Ulta Beauty, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Edison International 23 Apr 2026
- Lennar Corporation 8 Apr 2026
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Tenet Healthcare Corporation 27 May 2026
- BXP, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Exelixis, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Fortune Brands Innovations, Inc. 5 May 2026
- Franklin Resources, Inc. 3 Feb 2026
- Macy's, Inc. 15 May 2026
- Rexford Industrial Realty, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Rithm Capital Corp. 21 May 2026
- Transocean Ltd. 22 May 2026
- Rush Enterprises, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Virtu Financial, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Ingevity Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- The Macerich Company 1 Jun 2026
- Assured Guaranty Ltd. 1 May 2026
- SSR Mining Inc. 7 May 2026
- Avanos Medical, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- RingCentral, Inc. 31 Dec 2025
- Innovative Industrial Properties, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- HCI Group, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Coty Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- ScanSource, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 180 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS voted for 81 (45.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Evaluation of Recycling-Related Plastics Targets |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman." |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| THE SOUTHERN COMPANY | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Cummins Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy for separation of the roles of Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer. |
| The Travelers Companies, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to public disclosure by share class of voting results on matters subject... |
| General Motors Company | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Separation of Chair and CEO Roles |
| Dominion Energy, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding a Policy for an Independent Chair |
| Marvell Technology, Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | To consider and act on one stockholder proposal, entitled "Independent Board Chairman" |
Shares on loan
STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sterling Capital Behavioral Small Cap Value Equity Fund | 2,637 | 8.2% | 89.9% | 78.3% |
| Sterling Capital Behavioral Large Cap Value Equity Fund | 1,442 | 9.2% | 86.7% | 49.4% |
| Sterling Capital Hedged Equity Premium Income ETF | 597 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sterling Capital Mid Cap Relative Value Fund | 543 | 4.4% | 89.1% | 57.1% |
| Sterling Capital Small Cap Value Fund | 497 | 4.2% | 100.0% | 80.0% |
| Sterling Capital Equity Income Fund | 490 | 9.0% | 97.2% | 36.6% |
| Sterling Capital Special Opportunities Fund | 474 | 10.1% | 91.4% | 43.2% |
| Guardian Capital Dividend Growth Fund | 337 | 0.6% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Sterling Capital Real Estate Fund | 317 | 3.8% | 82.8% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-016170
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS reported 550 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 494 were for (89.8%), 56 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 46 of the 464 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 23 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS vote against management?
7.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 497 of the 6,531 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 40 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 5 of them (12.5%). Across every category it voted for 45.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by STERLING CAPITAL FUNDS (filer no. 889284), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.