Home / Filers / Aspiriant Trust
Aspiriant Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,957year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 4.2%80 of 1,916 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 40.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Aspiriant Trust reported 1,957 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 4.2% of its votes as cast against management (80 of 1,916), 2.1 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 1.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 40.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (21.7% of 23), COMPENSATION (9.6% of 125) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (7.4% of 68).
It reported 1.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.47% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.2% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 40.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.47% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,162 | 1,101 | 21 | 3.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 73 | 61 | 5 | 7.4% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 119 | 118 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 23 | 12 | 11 | 21.7% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 25 | 25 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 152 | 148 | 1 | 1.3% | |
| COMPENSATION | 133 | 113 | 12 | 9.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 196 | 165 | 22 | 7.0% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 34 | 4 | 30 | 2.9% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 17 | 2 | 15 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 20 | 2 | 18 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 56 | 12 | 44 | 3.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,802 | 6.4% | 95.0% | 30.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,890 | 4.4% | 88.7% | 29.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,957 | 4.2% | 92.4% | 40.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Aspiriant Trust voted against management on 3 of the 56 it marked either way (5.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 84 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Aspiriant Trust voted for 15 (17.9%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Energy Supply Ratio. |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Northrop Grumman Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to provide for an independent Board chair. |
Shares on loan
Aspiriant Trust reported 1.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 82.0 million shares voted: 1.47% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
3 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aspiriant Risk-Managed Equity Allocation Fund | 1,804 | 4.1% | 92.4% | 16.3% |
| Aspiriant Risk-Managed Municipal Bond Fund | 151 | 4.6% | not reported | 100.0% |
| Aspiriant Defensive Allocation Fund | 2 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015527
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Aspiriant Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Aspiriant Trust reported 66 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 61 were for (92.4%), 5 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 3 of the 56 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Aspiriant Trust vote against management?
4.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 80 of the 1,916 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Aspiriant Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 31 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (3.2%). Across every category it voted for 40.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Aspiriant Trust (filer no. 1534881), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.