Home / Columbia Threadneedle / COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST
COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST
fund voting report, part of Columbia Threadneedle
- Vote records reported
- 4,485year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 5.9%263 of 4,451 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 67.6%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST reported 4,485 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 5.9% of its votes as cast against management (263 of 4,451), close to the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 67.6% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (14.3% of 91), COMPENSATION (11.2% of 599) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (6.5% of 2,005).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 5.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 67.6% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,018 | 1,881 | 91 | 6.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 91 | 71 | 12 | 14.3% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 369 | 363 | 6 | 0.3% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 6 | 6 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 729 | 711 | 18 | 2.5% | |
| COMPENSATION | 604 | 536 | 68 | 11.2% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 746 | 693 | 49 | 5.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 25 | 24 | 1 | 4.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 62 | 61 | 1 | 1.6% | |
| OTHER | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,873 | 8.7% | 78.9% | 60.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 4,372 | 6.2% | 78.8% | 57.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 4,485 | 5.9% | 85.5% | 67.6% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST voted against management on 12 of the 81 it marked either way (14.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Curtiss-Wright Corporation 7 May 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Antero Resources Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- Paylocity Holding Corporation 4 Dec 2025
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- Workiva Inc. 28 May 2026
- The Pennant Group, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Miami International Holdings, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- NIQ Global Intelligence plc 21 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 25 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST voted for 16 (64.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Marvell Technology, Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | To consider and act on one stockholder proposal, entitled "Independent Board Chairman" |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on greenhouse gas emissions reduction efforts |
| Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal regarding support for transparency in political spending. |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Saipem SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Saipem SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Saipem SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Hera SpA | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| SOL SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| SOL SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| SOL SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia Acorn European Fund | 1,788 | 6.2% | not reported | 68.4% |
| Columbia Acorn International Select | 993 | 3.5% | not reported | not reported |
| Columbia Acorn International | 956 | 5.9% | not reported | not reported |
| Columbia Acorn Fund | 748 | 8.3% | 84.8% | 60.0% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-355137
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST reported 83 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 71 were for (85.5%), 12 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 12 of the 81 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST vote against management?
5.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 263 of the 4,451 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 2 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (50.0%). Across every category it voted for 67.6% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by COLUMBIA ACORN TRUST (filer no. 2110), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.