Home / Columbia Threadneedle / COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST
COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST
fund voting report, part of Columbia Threadneedle
- Vote records reported
- 22,000year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.6%1,451 of 21,905 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 87.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 41.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST listed 22,000 vote records. Votes against management made up 6.6% of those marked either way (1,451 of 21,905); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 87.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 41.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (33.3% of 78), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (27.1% of 1,017) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (12.1% of 1,949).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.6% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 87.6% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 41.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 15,364 | 14,533 | 373 | 5.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,949 | 1,612 | 229 | 12.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,906 | 1,901 | 5 | 0.2% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 79 | 65 | 14 | 33.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 148 | 135 | 13 | 8.1% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 428 | 413 | 15 | 6.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 818 | 746 | 71 | 6.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,044 | 925 | 117 | 27.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 151 | 9 | 142 | 1.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 74 | 7 | 67 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 84 | 7 | 77 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 213 | 31 | 182 | 6.1% | |
| OTHER | 9 | 6 | 3 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 23,338 | 7.4% | 88.4% | 36.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 22,114 | 6.0% | 87.6% | 27.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 22,000 | 6.6% | 87.6% | 41.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST voted against management on 204 of the 1,498 it marked either way (13.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- SOLSTICE ADVANCED MATERIALS INC. 22 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. 20 May 2026
- KeyCorp 14 May 2026
- Leidos Holdings, Inc. 1 May 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Curtiss-Wright Corporation 7 May 2026
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Watsco, Inc. 1 Jun 2026
- Align Technology, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Super Micro Computer, Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- RPM International Inc. 2 Oct 2025
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Guidewire Software, Inc. 15 Dec 2025
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- Fidelity National Financial, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Loews Corporation 12 May 2026
- AECOM 3 Mar 2026
- Lamar Advertising Company 14 May 2026
- Paycom Software, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Texas Roadhouse, Inc. 21 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 444 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST voted for 212 (47.7%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Amgen Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman. |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting an independent board chairman. |
| HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. | 22 May 2026 | Shareowner Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Intel Corporation | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting an enduring policy separating the Chair and CEO roles. |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
Shares on loan
COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
10 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia Large Cap Index Fund | 6,591 | 5.3% | 93.5% | 44.1% |
| Columbia Small Cap Index Fund | 5,632 | 9.2% | 82.5% | 85.7% |
| Columbia Mid Cap Index Fund | 4,116 | 7.2% | 82.9% | 60.0% |
| Columbia Overseas Value Fund | 1,475 | 4.1% | 100.0% | 25.9% |
| Columbia Large Cap Enhanced Core Fund | 1,328 | 5.8% | 98.9% | 31.3% |
| Columbia Small Cap Value and Inflection Fund | 937 | 5.2% | 93.5% | not reported |
| Columbia Cornerstone Equity Fund | 736 | 5.4% | 100.0% | 32.4% |
| Columbia Select Mid Cap Value Fund | 600 | 5.3% | 93.8% | 62.5% |
| Columbia Large Cap Growth Opportunity Fund | 564 | 6.3% | 95.0% | 29.4% |
| Columbia Convertible Securities Fund | 21 | 4.8% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-355170
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST reported 1,841 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,612 were for (87.6%), 229 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 204 of the 1,498 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST vote against management?
6.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,451 of the 21,905 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 144 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 2 of them (1.4%). Across every category it voted for 41.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST (filer no. 1097519), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.