Home / Filers / FORUM FUNDS
FORUM FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 7,937year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 1.6%121 of 7,579 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 97.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 5.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, FORUM FUNDS listed 7,937 vote records. Votes against management made up 1.6% of those marked either way (121 of 7,579); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 0.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 97.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 5.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (8.9% of 56), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (8.8% of 102) and SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (8.3% of 24).
It reported 816 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.00% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 1.6% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 97.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 5.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 4,421 | 4,305 | 31 | 1.3% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,376 | 1,264 | 31 | 0.5% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 569 | 556 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 24 | 10 | 14 | 8.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 16 | 11 | 5 | 33.3% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 276 | 265 | 3 | 0.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 235 | 202 | 26 | 2.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 553 | 407 | 119 | 4.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 65 | 0 | 65 | 6.2% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 56 | 2 | 54 | 8.9% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 11 | 0 | 10 | 18.2% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 103 | 11 | 91 | 8.8% | |
| OTHER | 120 | 96 | 11 | 1.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 7,972 | 8.4% | 90.9% | 17.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 7,954 | 3.2% | 94.0% | 3.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 7,937 | 1.6% | 97.8% | 5.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FORUM FUNDS voted against management on 6 of the 947 it marked either way (0.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- Trex Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Clear Secure, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- nLIGHT, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Applied Digital Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- FIGS, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 213 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FORUM FUNDS voted for 17 (8.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting a report on the risks of ESG and DEI executive compensation... |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting a report on the impact of extended patent exclusivities on... |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman." |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Kimberly-Clark Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal to Require Independent Board Chair |
| General Mills, Inc. | 30 Sep 2025 | Shareholder Proposal - Adopt Policy to Separate the Board Chair and CEO Roles. |
| Tyson Foods, Inc. | 5 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on class of shares. |
| West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an independent Board Chair policy. |
| Five Below, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that provisions in the Company's governance documents requiring greater... |
| Revvity, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Adopt Share Retention Policy for Senior Executives |
| Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal regarding support for transparency in political spending. |
| Mohawk Industries, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding a majority vote standard. |
| THE MAGNUM ICE CREAM COMPANY N.V. | 7 May 2026 | Proposal to amend the Articles of Association of the Company |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
FORUM FUNDS reported 816 shares on loan at record dates against 4.20 billion shares voted: 0.00% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
10 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUXIER FOCUS FUND | 1,782 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.8% |
| POLARIS GLOBAL VALUE FUND | 1,587 | 0.6% | 100.0% | 31.8% |
| MAI Managed Volatility Fund | 1,162 | 0.1% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Payson Total Return Fund | 837 | 0.1% | 99.9% | not reported |
| LISANTI SMALL CAP GROWTH FUND | 720 | 11.4% | 94.0% | not reported |
| Monongahela All Cap Value Fund | 516 | 4.3% | 50.0% | 36.4% |
| DF DENT PREMIER GROWTH FUND | 479 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| DF DENT MIDCAP GROWTH FUND | 396 | 0.3% | 100.0% | 12.5% |
| DF DENT SMALL CAP GROWTH FUND | 388 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| BECK MACK + OLIVER PARTNERS FUND | 70 | 8.6% | not reported | 0.0% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 10 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-341779
- N-PX filed 10 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-341786
- N-PX filed 10 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-341827
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-360514
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-360517
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-360519
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-361101
- N-PX filed 24 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-363639
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FORUM FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FORUM FUNDS reported 1,292 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,264 were for (97.8%), 28 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 6 of the 947 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does FORUM FUNDS vote against management?
1.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 121 of the 7,579 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FORUM FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 65 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 5.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FORUM FUNDS (filer no. 315774), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.