Home / Filers / THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC
THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,873year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.8%153 of 1,961 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 79.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 93.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC listed 1,873 vote records. Votes against management made up 7.8% of those marked either way (153 of 1,961); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 79.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 93.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (69.9% of 153), SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (22.2% of 162) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (0.1% of 1,404).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.8% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 79.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 93.0% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,404 | 1,404 | 0 | 0.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 162 | 130 | 32 | 22.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 150 | 150 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 21 | 20 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 57 | 57 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 153 | 150 | 3 | 69.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 6 | 2 | 4 | 33.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 8 | 6 | 2 | 75.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 3 | 1 | 2 | 33.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,229 | 9.0% | 88.6% | 83.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,902 | 6.7% | 80.1% | 77.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,873 | 7.8% | 79.7% | 93.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC voted against management on 21 of the 107 it marked either way (19.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Keysight Technologies, Inc. 19 Mar 2026
- Citizens Financial Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Northern Trust Corporation 21 Apr 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- The Cooper Companies, Inc. 7 Apr 2026
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- CAMECO CORPORATION 7 May 2026
- AMN Healthcare Services, Inc. 1 May 2026
- Global Net Lease, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Colliers International Group Inc. 31 Mar 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 106 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC voted for 98 (92.5%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al and Machine Learning Tools for Oil and Gas Development and Production |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | European Security Program Censorship Risk Audit |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Risks of Censorship in Generative Artificial Intelligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a viewpoint diversity risk report |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on data privacy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on water usage and AI development |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding AI Board oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on impact of U.S. immigration policy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on politicized content moderation |
| Apple Inc. | 24 Feb 2026 | A shareholder proposal entitled "China Entanglement Audit" |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on inclusion ROI audit. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on report on online sexual exploitation. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Lobbying alignment |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Sustainability ROI report |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Report on Politicized Brand Misalignment," |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "ESG ROI Report," |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on political contributions. |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on DEI risks in federal contracting. |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Commission a Third-Party Report on Human Rights Processes |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Report on Indigenous Peoples' Rights |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Cisco Systems, Inc. | 16 Dec 2025 | Stockholder Proposal - Approval to request the Board to conduct an evaluation and issue a report assessing... |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| The Walt Disney Company | 18 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, requesting an independent review and report on... |
| The Walt Disney Company | 18 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
Shares on loan
THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
3 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thompson LargeCap Fund | 1,016 | 10.4% | 77.3% | 92.0% |
| Thompson MidCap Fund | 855 | 4.7% | 79.7% | 96.3% |
| Thompson Bond Fund | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0001206774-26-000436
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC reported 158 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 126 were for (79.7%), 32 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 21 of the 107 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC vote against management?
7.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 153 of the 1,961 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 6 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 2 of them (33.3%). Across every category it voted for 93.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by THOMPSON IM FUNDS INC (filer no. 795264), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.