Home / Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert / Eaton Vance Series Trust II
Eaton Vance Series Trust II
fund voting report, part of Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert
- Vote records reported
- 20,087year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 15.2%2,726 of 17,936 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 71.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 55.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, Eaton Vance Series Trust II reported 20,087 vote records on Form N-PX. 2,726 of the 17,936 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 15.2%, 9.0 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 15.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 71.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 55.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (32.5% of 120), DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (23.0% of 4,512) and COMPENSATION (22.0% of 2,223).
It reported 219.5 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.25% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 15.2% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 71.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 55.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.25% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 5,461 | 3,583 | 971 | 23.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 7 | 5 | 2 | 28.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,108 | 1,009 | 92 | 8.7% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 38 | 10 | 26 | 15.4% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 429 | 351 | 78 | 18.2% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 3,180 | 2,860 | 320 | 10.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 2,268 | 1,745 | 499 | 22.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 7,770 | 6,810 | 913 | 10.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 33 | 32 | 1 | 3.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 32 | 32 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 32 | 32 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 120 | 81 | 39 | 32.5% | |
| OTHER | 447 | 361 | 86 | 9.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 19,848 | 19.8% | 66.7% | 63.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 20,374 | 19.0% | 60.0% | 47.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 20,087 | 15.2% | 71.4% | 55.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Eaton Vance Series Trust II voted against management on 2 of the 7 it marked either way (28.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- PowerFleet, Inc. 16 Sep 2025
- Freedom Holding Corp. 29 Sep 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 218 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Eaton Vance Series Trust II voted for 109 (50.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk | 19 Dec 2025 | Amend Articles of Association |
| PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk | 19 Dec 2025 | Approve Delegation of Authority for Approval of the 2026 Company Work Plan and Budget |
| Powszechny Zaklad Ubezpieczen SA | 23 Dec 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Approval of Claim to Seek Compensation for Losses against Beata... |
| Itau Unibanco Holding SA | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Petroleo Brasileiro SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 22 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Renewal of Liability Insurance for Directors and Senior Management Members |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Authorize Board to Determine the Interim Profit Distribution Plan |
| PT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 17 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| PT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 10 Apr 2026 | Amend Articles of Association |
| Ambev SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| LG Chem Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| LG Chem Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| LG Chem Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Amend Articles of Incorporation (Advisory Shareholder Resolutions) (Shareholder Proposal) |
| Centrais Eletricas Brasileiras SA | 15 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Itausa SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 15 Dec 2025 | Amend Articles of Association |
| PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 15 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA | 4 Dec 2025 | Amend Statute |
| Rede D'Or Sao Luiz SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Suzano SA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS |
| Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd. | 29 Jun 2026 | Amend Remuneration Management System for Directors and Senior Management |
| Asseco Poland SA | 18 Mar 2026 | Approve Reduction in Share Capital via Cancellation of Repurchased Shares; Amend Statute Accordingly |
| Asseco Poland SA | 18 Mar 2026 | Authorize Cancellation of Repurchased Shares |
| Shandong Gold Mining Co., Ltd. | 24 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS |
| RUMO SA | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Gerdau SA | 15 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Klabin SA | 7 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Authorization to the Board and Its Authorized Persons to Deal with All Matters Related to the... |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Independence Maintenance and the Capability of Continuing as a Going Concern of the Company |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
Shares on loan
Eaton Vance Series Trust II reported 219.5 million shares on loan at record dates against 9.52 billion shares voted: 2.25% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
2 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parametric Tax-Managed Emerging Markets Fund | 20,071 | 15.2% | 71.4% | 48.9% |
| Eaton Vance Income Fund of Boston | 16 | 62.5% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 3 Aug 2026 accession 0001140361-26-030851
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Eaton Vance Series Trust II vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Eaton Vance Series Trust II reported 7 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 5 were for (71.4%), 2 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 2 of the 7 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Eaton Vance Series Trust II vote against management?
15.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 2,726 of the 17,936 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Eaton Vance Series Trust II support shareholder proposals on climate?
It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2026. Across every category it voted for 55.5% of security-holder proposals.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Eaton Vance Series Trust II (filer no. 74663), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.