Home / PGIM and Prudential / PGIM ETF TRUST
PGIM ETF TRUST
fund voting report, part of PGIM and Prudential
- Vote records reported
- 2,462year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 5.9%139 of 2,347 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 84.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 28.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, PGIM ETF TRUST reported 2,462 vote records on Form N-PX. 139 of the 2,347 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 5.9%, close to the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 84.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 28.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (31.7% of 41), HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (23.1% of 26) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (18.2% of 44).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 5.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 84.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 28.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,295 | 1,276 | 10 | 1.3% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 126 | 103 | 19 | 15.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 178 | 178 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 42 | 23 | 18 | 31.7% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 9 | 9 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 152 | 139 | 13 | 11.3% | |
| COMPENSATION | 147 | 130 | 17 | 13.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 224 | 202 | 22 | 10.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 31 | 4 | 27 | 12.9% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 26 | 4 | 20 | 23.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 10 | 0 | 10 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 44 | 11 | 32 | 18.2% | |
| OTHER | 72 | 60 | 9 | 16.9% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,850 | 5.1% | 83.5% | 21.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,392 | 3.4% | 95.3% | 28.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,462 | 5.9% | 84.4% | 28.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, PGIM ETF TRUST voted against management on 11 of the 95 it marked either way (11.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- Lattice Semiconductor Corporation 1 May 2026
- Samsara Inc. 29 Jul 2025
- ON HOLDING AG 28 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 100 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, PGIM ETF TRUST voted for 29 (29.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting reporting on greenhouse gas emissions from the... |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding AI Board oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Human rights or human capital/workforce |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Data Protection Impact Assessment |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on climate change-related commitments. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on integrating child safety improvements into the executive... |
| General Motors Company | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Separation of Chair and CEO Roles |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| CMS Energy Corporation | 8 May 2026 | Vote on a Shareholder Proposal: Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Markel Group Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to give shareholders an ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Lincoln National Corporation | 28 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Five Below, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that provisions in the Company's governance documents requiring greater... |
Shares on loan
PGIM ETF TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
7 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PGIM Jennison International Opportunities ETF | 509 | 4.4% | not reported | not reported |
| PGIM Jennison Better Future ETF | 480 | 6.4% | 73.9% | 19.4% |
| PGIM Jennison Focused Value ETF | 473 | 6.1% | 88.9% | 33.9% |
| PGIM Jennison Focused Growth ETF | 461 | 8.5% | 76.7% | 24.3% |
| PGIM Jennison Focused Mid-Cap ETF | 455 | 2.2% | 94.9% | 83.3% |
| PGIM Active High Yield Bond ETF | 59 | 10.2% | not reported | not reported |
| PGIM Floating Rate Income ETF | 25 | 32.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 24 Aug 2026 accession 0001727074-26-000114
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did PGIM ETF TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 PGIM ETF TRUST reported 122 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 103 were for (84.4%), 19 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 11 of the 95 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does PGIM ETF TRUST vote against management?
5.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 139 of the 2,347 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did PGIM ETF TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 31 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 4 of them (12.9%). Across every category it voted for 28.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by PGIM ETF TRUST (filer no. 1727074), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.