Home / Thrivent / Thrivent ETF Trust
Thrivent ETF Trust
fund voting report, part of Thrivent
- Vote records reported
- 6,443year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 4.7%301 of 6,341 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 40.6%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Thrivent ETF Trust reported 6,443 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 4.7% of its votes as cast against management (301 of 6,341), 1.5 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 40.6% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (9.5% of 749), EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (7.7% of 26) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (7.6% of 145).
It reported 17.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.65% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.7% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 40.6% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.65% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 3,360 | 3,174 | 156 | 5.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 145 | 123 | 11 | 7.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 383 | 376 | 7 | 0.8% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 11 | 8 | 3 | 18.2% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 26 | 24 | 2 | 7.7% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 748 | 731 | 17 | 2.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 764 | 682 | 77 | 9.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,086 | 1,020 | 66 | 3.0% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 42 | 28 | 14 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 25 | 25 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 29 | 25 | 4 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 67 | 63 | 4 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 44 | 19 | 25 | 14.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 779 | 5.1% | 91.8% | 35.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 739 | 6.4% | 96.6% | 7.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 6,443 | 4.7% | 91.8% | 40.6% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Thrivent ETF Trust voted against management on 11 of the 129 it marked either way (8.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Somnigroup International, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- IMAX Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Levi Strauss & Co. 22 Apr 2026
- BK Technologies Corporation 18 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 91 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Thrivent ETF Trust voted for 34 (37.4%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Jabil Inc. | 22 Jan 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal requesting stockholder right to act by written consent. |
| CF Industries Holdings, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder approval requirement for excessive golden parachutes |
| Jack Henry & Associates, Inc. | 12 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Improved Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting" |
| Crown Holdings, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | Consideration of a Shareholder proposal regarding Shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| AGCO Corporation | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding giving stockholders an ability to call for a special stockholder meeting |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Sompo Holdings, Inc. | 22 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Assicurazioni Generali SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Management of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Executive Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Supervisory Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp. | 18 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Ensure Equal Treatment of Management Proposals and Shareholder Proposals in Voting via... |
| Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp. | 18 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Relax Limit of Number of Characters in Shareholder Proposal Justification Statements |
| Banco Comercial Portugues SA | 7 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Banco Comercial Portugues SA | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Kyocera Corp. | 25 Jun 2026 | Initiate Share Repurchase Program |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Pirelli & C. SpA | 25 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Pirelli & C. SpA | 25 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Acea SpA | 3 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Acea SpA | 3 Jun 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
Shares on loan
Thrivent ETF Trust reported 17.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 1.03 billion shares voted: 1.65% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thrivent International Large Cap ETF | 4,812 | 5.1% | not reported | 41.4% |
| Thrivent Mid Cap Value ETF | 976 | 2.8% | 90.9% | 23.8% |
| Thrivent Small-Mid Cap Equity ETF | 577 | 4.2% | 92.9% | not reported |
| Thrivent International Small Cap ETF | 78 | 10.8% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001896670-26-000005
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Thrivent ETF Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Thrivent ETF Trust reported 134 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 123 were for (91.8%), 11 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 11 of the 129 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Thrivent ETF Trust vote against management?
4.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 301 of the 6,341 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Thrivent ETF Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 14 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 40.6% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Thrivent ETF Trust (filer no. 1896670), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.