Home / Thrivent / THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS
THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS
fund voting report, part of Thrivent
- Vote records reported
- 91,779year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.1%5,543 of 90,848 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 27.5%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS listed 91,779 vote records. Votes against management made up 6.1% of those marked either way (5,543 of 90,848); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 27.5% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (15.5% of 5,270), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (15.3% of 295) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (10.2% of 8,445).
It reported 65.8 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.30% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 27.5% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.30% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 58,759 | 55,346 | 1,386 | 5.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 6,258 | 5,380 | 418 | 7.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 7,336 | 7,264 | 58 | 0.8% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 11 | 11 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 311 | 245 | 56 | 15.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 673 | 617 | 56 | 6.8% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 4,377 | 4,129 | 248 | 6.1% | |
| COMPENSATION | 5,321 | 4,448 | 841 | 15.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 8,632 | 7,368 | 1,164 | 10.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 527 | 105 | 414 | 2.5% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 275 | 90 | 185 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 320 | 90 | 222 | 2.6% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 820 | 217 | 587 | 2.9% | |
| OTHER | 389 | 254 | 135 | 3.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 88,634 | 6.5% | 91.1% | 24.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 79,861 | 6.2% | 91.5% | 22.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 91,779 | 6.1% | 92.7% | 27.5% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS voted against management on 65 of the 952 it marked either way (6.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Roku, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Lincoln National Corporation 28 May 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Qorvo, Inc. 13 Aug 2025
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 541 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS voted for 179 (33.1%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to public disclosure by share class of voting results on matters subject... |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| Yum! Brands, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Reduce the Percentage of Shares Required to Call a Special Meeting. |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| Prudential Financial, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an Independent Board Chairman. |
| eBay Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Special stockholder meeting threshold |
| The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal that the Company adopt written consent rights for shareholders |
| Dollar General Corporation | 28 May 2026 | To vote on a shareholder proposal asking the Board to take the steps necessary to reduce the minimum... |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt shareholder right to act by written consent |
| PPG Industries, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy requiring an independent board chair |
| Keysight Technologies, Inc. | 19 Mar 2026 | Consider, on a non-binding advisory basis, a Stockholder Proposal: Shareholder Ability to Call for a... |
| United Airlines Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Advisory vote on stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent". |
| Church & Dwight Co., Inc. | 1 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Permit Stockholder Action by Written Consent. |
| Edison International | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Retention of Equity |
| Workday, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote upon a stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on share class. |
| Regions Financial Corporation | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Relating to Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| FirstEnergy Corp. | 20 May 2026 | Independent Board Chairman |
| ON Semiconductor Corporation | 14 May 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding simple majority voting |
| Avery Dennison Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Albemarle Corporation | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal regarding shareholders ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
Shares on loan
THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS reported 65.8 million shares on loan at record dates against 5.00 billion shares voted: 1.30% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
15 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thrivent International Equity Fund | 18,587 | 7.7% | 100.0% | 45.0% |
| Thrivent Global Stock Fund | 14,724 | 5.9% | 93.1% | 29.6% |
| Thrivent Aggressive Allocation Fund | 10,867 | 6.0% | 93.4% | 26.2% |
| Thrivent Moderate Allocation Fund | 10,867 | 6.0% | 93.4% | 26.2% |
| Thrivent Moderately Aggressive Allocation Fund | 10,867 | 6.0% | 93.4% | 26.2% |
| Thrivent Moderately Conservative Allocation Fund | 10,861 | 6.0% | 93.4% | 26.2% |
| Thrivent Dynamic Allocation Fund | 5,009 | 4.4% | 92.9% | 14.1% |
| Thrivent Conservative Allocation Fund | 4,998 | 4.4% | 92.8% | 14.1% |
| Thrivent Large Cap Value Fund | 1,139 | 4.3% | 91.8% | 10.3% |
| Thrivent Mid Cap Stock Fund | 811 | 3.6% | 96.8% | 21.4% |
| Thrivent Mid Cap Growth Fund | 807 | 8.3% | 91.3% | 16.7% |
| Thrivent Small Cap Stock Fund | 773 | 4.0% | 96.0% | not reported |
| Thrivent Small Cap Growth Fund | 698 | 5.7% | 94.9% | not reported |
| Thrivent Large Cap Growth Fund | 566 | 9.6% | 82.9% | 6.9% |
| Thrivent Multisector Bond Fund | 205 | 2.4% | 88.9% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0000811869-26-000372
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS reported 5,806 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 5,380 were for (92.7%), 418 against and 8 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 65 of the 952 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS vote against management?
6.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 5,543 of the 90,848 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 427 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 5 of them (1.2%). Across every category it voted for 27.5% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by THRIVENT MUTUAL FUNDS (filer no. 811869), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.