Home / Thrivent / Thrivent Core Funds
Thrivent Core Funds
fund voting report, part of Thrivent
- Vote records reported
- 11,737year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.3%931 of 11,248 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 96.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 57.1%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Thrivent Core Funds listed 11,737 vote records. Votes against management made up 8.3% of those marked either way (931 of 11,248); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 96.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 57.1% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (13.9% of 1,522), DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (8.5% of 3,992) and CAPITAL STRUCTURE (7.6% of 1,926).
It reported 20.7 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.62% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 96.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 57.1% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.62% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 4,303 | 3,717 | 318 | 8.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 26 | 24 | 1 | 3.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 584 | 545 | 33 | 5.2% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 18 | 6 | 2 | 28.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 201 | 190 | 11 | 5.5% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,926 | 1,778 | 148 | 7.6% | |
| COMPENSATION | 1,549 | 1,318 | 206 | 13.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 3,672 | 3,374 | 267 | 6.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 47 | 33 | 14 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 32 | 30 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 32 | 30 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 85 | 75 | 10 | 3.5% | |
| OTHER | 226 | 188 | 38 | 3.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 13,062 | 7.1% | 95.1% | 43.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 12,024 | 6.5% | 93.4% | 34.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 11,737 | 8.3% | 96.0% | 57.1% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Thrivent Core Funds voted against management on 1 of the 25 it marked either way (4.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 145 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Thrivent Core Funds voted for 74 (51.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| General Mills, Inc. | 30 Sep 2025 | Shareholder Proposal - Adopt Policy to Separate the Board Chair and CEO Roles. |
| Jack Henry & Associates, Inc. | 12 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Improved Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting" |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Sompo Holdings, Inc. | 22 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Assicurazioni Generali SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Management of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Executive Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Supervisory Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Petroleo Brasileiro SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp. | 18 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Ensure Equal Treatment of Management Proposals and Shareholder Proposals in Voting via... |
| Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp. | 18 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Relax Limit of Number of Characters in Shareholder Proposal Justification Statements |
| Banco Comercial Portugues SA | 7 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| Banco Comercial Portugues SA | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Kyocera Corp. | 25 Jun 2026 | Initiate Share Repurchase Program |
| Petroleo Brasileiro SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 22 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Renewal of Liability Insurance for Directors and Senior Management Members |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Authorize Board to Determine the Interim Profit Distribution Plan |
| Ambev SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Itausa SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna SA | 4 Dec 2025 | Amend Statute |
| Shandong Gold Mining Co., Ltd. | 24 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS |
| CPFL Energia SA | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
Shares on loan
Thrivent Core Funds reported 20.7 million shares on loan at record dates against 3.31 billion shares voted: 0.62% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thrivent Core Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 6,685 | 10.9% | not reported | 72.9% |
| Thrivent Core International Equity Fund | 4,758 | 5.2% | not reported | 39.7% |
| Thrivent Core Low Volatility Equity Fund | 207 | 1.9% | 92.9% | 9.1% |
| Thrivent Core Mid Cap Value Fund | 87 | 1.1% | 100.0% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001669626-26-000102
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Thrivent Core Funds vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Thrivent Core Funds reported 25 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 24 were for (96.0%), 1 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 1 of the 25 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Thrivent Core Funds vote against management?
8.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 931 of the 11,248 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Thrivent Core Funds support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 14 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 57.1% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Thrivent Core Funds (filer no. 1669626), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.