Vote Scores

Home / Filers / TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 796229

TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS

fund voting report

Vote records reported
4,591year to 30 June 2026
Against management
6.4%285 of 4,456 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
95.2%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
30.3%for, of for + against + abstain
91.7% for5.8% against2.5% other6.4% against management4,495 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS reported 4,591 vote records on Form N-PX. 285 of the 4,456 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 6.4%, close to the median fund registrant (6.2%).

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 7.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 95.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 30.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (54.5% of 110), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (28.3% of 166) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (26.8% of 41).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share6.4%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate95.2%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate30.3%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS3,1403,029573.4%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES399359175.5%
AUDIT-RELATED40840700.2%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES107266.7%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS7700.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE85671021.0%
COMPENSATION113534354.5%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE1741412628.3%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE330330.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE310310.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION74357.1%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES41103026.8%
OTHER4737926.3%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20245,1867.3%88.9%32.6%
year to 30 June 20254,7846.1%96.3%26.9%
year to 30 June 20264,5916.4%95.2%30.3%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS voted against management on 10 of the 293 it marked either way (3.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 83 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS voted for 24 (28.9%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Microsoft Corporation5 Dec 2025Report on Al Data Usage Oversight
Amazon.com, Inc.20 May 2026Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy
NVIDIA Corporation24 Jun 2026Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting...
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation
Alphabet Inc.5 Jun 2026Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting
JPMorgan Chase & Co.19 May 2026Independent board chairman
Johnson & Johnson23 Apr 2026Independent Board Chair
CHEVRON CORPORATION27 May 2026Adopt an Independent Chair
Walmart Inc.4 Jun 2026Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement
Berkshire Hathaway Inc.2 May 2026Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework...
PEPSICO, INC.6 May 2026Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair.
McDonald's Corporation20 May 2026Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair.
McDonald's Corporation20 May 2026Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent.
Wells Fargo & Company28 Apr 2026Require Independent Board Chair
Deere & Company25 Feb 2026Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent
EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION27 May 2026Require Independent Board Chair
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay.
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026Shareholder Proposal Regarding Data Protection Impact Assessment
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class.
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure.
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.15 May 2026A stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman
O'Reilly Automotive, Inc.14 May 2026Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending."

Shares on loan

TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

4 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
TETON Westwood Mighty Mites Fund2,2955.2%99.0%not reported
Keeley Small Cap Fund8102.9%98.7%not reported
TETON Westwood Equity Fund75810.3%84.0%31.8%
TETON Westwood Balanced Fund7289.8%85.1%32.1%

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS reported 375 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 357 were for (95.2%), 17 against and 1 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 10 of the 293 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.

How often does TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS vote against management?

6.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 285 of the 4,456 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 33 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 30.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by TETON WESTWOOD FUNDS (filer no. 796229), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.