Home / Filers / SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST
SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 2,382year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 12.3%271 of 2,207 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 71.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 64.8%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST reported 2,382 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 12.3% of its votes as cast against management (271 of 2,207), 6.1 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 71.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 64.8% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (61.5% of 26), ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (59.3% of 27) and OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (46.8% of 62).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 12.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 71.8% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 64.8% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 2,382 vote records in this filing, 135 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,238 | 1,121 | 102 | 9.7% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 140 | 95 | 37 | 27.5% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 169 | 166 | 3 | 3.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 7 | 5 | 2 | 42.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 8 | 6 | 2 | 25.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 204 | 200 | 4 | 2.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 112 | 99 | 12 | 14.4% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 257 | 239 | 14 | 13.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 28 | 17 | 11 | 59.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 27 | 17 | 10 | 61.5% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 8 | 4 | 4 | 50.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 62 | 44 | 18 | 46.8% | |
| OTHER | 79 | 74 | 4 | 10.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,132 | 12.9% | 66.9% | 45.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,902 | 14.3% | 64.7% | 60.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,382 | 12.3% | 71.8% | 64.8% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST voted against management on 21 of the 80 it marked either way (26.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- The TJX Companies, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Lowe's Companies, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- Corteva, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Quanta Services, Inc. 21 May 2026
- JOHNSON CONTROLS INTERNATIONAL PLC 4 Mar 2026
- Dominion Energy, Inc. 5 May 2026
- Fastenal Company 23 Apr 2026
- Ross Stores, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Copart, Inc. 5 Dec 2025
- EMCOR Group, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- BANCO SANTANDER, S.A. 27 Mar 2026
- Dollarama Inc. 11 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 80 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST voted for 54 (67.5%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on data privacy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on water usage and AI development |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding AI Board oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on impact of U.S. immigration policy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Apple Inc. | 24 Feb 2026 | A shareholder proposal entitled "China Entanglement Audit" |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Lobbying alignment |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Report on congruence of security, resiliency, and climate initiatives |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Sustainability ROI report |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| The Procter & Gamble Company | 14 Oct 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Additional Reporting on Plastic Packaging |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Vote on Golden Parachutes. |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Environment or climate |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Board Matrix. |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting an independent board chairman. |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting a report on risks of sharing customer data with third parties. |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting a report describing how the Company could disclose its plastic packaging... |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on risks of anti-American discrimination from H-1B visa program use. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Data Protection Impact Assessment |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on climate change-related commitments. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on human rights due diligence. |
Shares on loan
SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturna Core Fund | 833 | 12.8% | 69.2% | 61.1% |
| Saturna International Fund | 617 | 5.7% | 89.7% | not reported |
| Saturna Growth Fund | 410 | 21.7% | 51.9% | 68.1% |
| Saturna Sustainable Equity Fund | 225 | 13.7% | 66.7% | 62.5% |
| Saturna Global High Income Fund | 166 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Saturna Bond Income Fund | 131 | 17.1% | 83.3% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002000
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST reported 131 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 94 were for (71.8%), 37 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 21 of the 80 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST vote against management?
12.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 271 of the 2,207 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 27 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 16 of them (59.3%). Across every category it voted for 64.8% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by SATURNA INVESTMENT TRUST (filer no. 811860), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.