Home / Filers / SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST
SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 4,378year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 2.3%100 of 4,385 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 97.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 47.3%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST reported 4,378 vote records on Form N-PX. 100 of the 4,385 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 2.3%, 3.9 percentage points below the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 2.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 97.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 47.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (45.5% of 33), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (14.3% of 28) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (7.7% of 299).
It reported 486,242 shares out on loan at record dates, 3.31% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 2.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 97.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 47.3% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 3.31% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,926 | 2,851 | 11 | 1.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 377 | 351 | 9 | 4.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 394 | 384 | 2 | 0.3% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 5 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 35 | 31 | 2 | 45.5% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 9 | 8 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 174 | 168 | 2 | 1.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 208 | 197 | 8 | 2.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 306 | 284 | 17 | 7.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 17 | 3 | 13 | 12.5% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 5 | 2 | 3 | 40.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 7 | 0 | 7 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 28 | 11 | 17 | 14.3% | |
| OTHER | 181 | 51 | 7 | 6.9% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,631 | 6.3% | 70.5% | 34.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 4,577 | 3.1% | 97.6% | 41.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 4,378 | 2.3% | 97.5% | 47.3% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST voted against management on 7 of the 273 it marked either way (2.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Danaher Corporation 5 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 61 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST voted for 24 (39.3%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| GE VERNOVA INC. | 20 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting report assessing sustainability goals on the basis of net-present-value... |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Capital One Financial Corporation | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require a shareholder vote on golden parachute arrangements. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | A stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| Quest Diagnostics Incorporated | 20 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding an independent board chairman |
| Workday, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote upon a stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on share class. |
| Akamai Technologies, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | To vote upon a shareholder proposal requiring the Company to provide a report on political spending. |
| Jack Henry & Associates, Inc. | 12 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Improved Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting" |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Assicurazioni Generali SpA | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST reported 486,242 shares on loan at record dates against 14.2 million shares voted: 3.31% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
12 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saratoga Large Capitalization Growth Portfolio | 1,242 | 1.6% | 100.0% | 100.0% |
| Saratoga International Equity Portfolio | 842 | 1.5% | 100.0% | 12.5% |
| Saratoga Small Capitalization Portfolio | 749 | 0.6% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Saratoga Mid Capitalization Portfolio | 631 | 1.5% | 96.2% | not reported |
| Saratoga Technology & Communication Portfolio | 320 | 11.6% | 80.0% | 31.0% |
| Saratoga Health & Biotechnology Portfolio | 305 | 2.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Saratoga Large Capitalization Value Portfolio | 246 | 4.6% | 85.7% | 50.0% |
| Saratoga Energy & Basic Materials Portfolio | 37 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Saratoga Financial Services Portfolio | 3 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| Saratoga Moderate Balanced Allocation Portfolio | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Saratoga Moderately Aggressive Balanced Allocation Portfolio | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Saratoga Aggressive Balanced Allocation Portfolio | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005750
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST reported 360 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 351 were for (97.5%), 9 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 7 of the 273 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST vote against management?
2.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 100 of the 4,385 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 15 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 2 of them (13.3%). Across every category it voted for 47.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by SARATOGA ADVANTAGE TRUST (filer no. 924628), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.