Home / Virtus / Virtus Strategy Trust
Virtus Strategy Trust
fund voting report, part of Virtus
- Vote records reported
- 6,887year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.1%611 of 6,749 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 93.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 34.4%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Virtus Strategy Trust listed 6,887 vote records. Votes against management made up 9.1% of those marked either way (611 of 6,749); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 7.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 93.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 34.4% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (56.5% of 85), COMPENSATION (14.5% of 808) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9.1% of 1,543).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 93.3% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 34.4% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 3,018 | 2,786 | 190 | 7.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 252 | 224 | 16 | 6.3% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 424 | 405 | 19 | 2.4% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 19 | 17 | 2 | 31.6% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 85 | 37 | 48 | 56.5% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 866 | 801 | 65 | 7.9% | |
| COMPENSATION | 820 | 691 | 124 | 14.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,580 | 1,409 | 171 | 9.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 44 | 16 | 28 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 25 | 15 | 10 | 8.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 27 | 13 | 14 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 77 | 40 | 37 | 6.5% | |
| OTHER | 78 | 53 | 24 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 6,685 | 9.1% | 92.8% | 65.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 6,142 | 8.6% | 91.3% | 54.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 6,887 | 9.1% | 93.3% | 34.4% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Virtus Strategy Trust voted against management on 8 of the 117 it marked either way (6.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Wolfspeed, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 167 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Virtus Strategy Trust voted for 53 (31.7%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to public disclosure by share class of voting results on matters subject... |
| Dominion Energy, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding a Policy for an Independent Chair |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| Cintas Corporation | 28 Oct 2025 | A shareholder proposal regarding support for shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| Prudential Financial, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an Independent Board Chairman. |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholders' right to act by... |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| Keysight Technologies, Inc. | 19 Mar 2026 | Consider, on a non-binding advisory basis, a Stockholder Proposal: Shareholder Ability to Call for a... |
| Edison International | 23 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Retention of Equity |
| Regions Financial Corporation | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Relating to Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Jabil Inc. | 22 Jan 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal requesting stockholder right to act by written consent. |
| CF Industries Holdings, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder approval requirement for excessive golden parachutes |
| HubSpot, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | A stockholder proposal to change the Company's Sixth Amended and Restated Bylaws to allow 10% holders of... |
| Annaly Capital Management, Inc. | 10 Jun 2026 | Advisory stockholder proposal to adopt the right to act by written consent. |
| Banca Monte dei Paschi di Siena SpA | 15 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Banco BPM SpA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
Shares on loan
Virtus Strategy Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
5 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virtus Global Allocation Fund | 3,111 | 7.6% | 92.0% | 29.9% |
| Virtus International Small-Cap Fund | 1,835 | 7.6% | 100.0% | 28.6% |
| Virtus NFJ Emerging Markets Value Fund | 1,390 | 16.2% | not reported | 71.4% |
| Virtus Duff & Phelps Water Fund | 541 | 3.7% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Virtus Convertible Fund | 10 | 20.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001423227-26-000002
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Virtus Strategy Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Virtus Strategy Trust reported 240 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 224 were for (93.3%), 16 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 8 of the 117 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Virtus Strategy Trust vote against management?
9.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 611 of the 6,749 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Virtus Strategy Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 28 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 34.4% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Virtus Strategy Trust (filer no. 1423227), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.