Home / Virtus / VIRTUS ASSET TRUST
VIRTUS ASSET TRUST
fund voting report, part of Virtus
- Vote records reported
- 4,131year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 5.2%209 of 4,000 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 93.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 31.8%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, VIRTUS ASSET TRUST listed 4,131 vote records. Votes against management made up 5.2% of those marked either way (209 of 4,000); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 2.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 93.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 31.8% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (26.9% of 26), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (24.1% of 241) and COMPENSATION (15.5% of 155).
It reported 2.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.45% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 5.2% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 93.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 31.8% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.45% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,540 | 2,476 | 21 | 2.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 528 | 472 | 32 | 7.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 321 | 321 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 26 | 19 | 7 | 26.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 7 | 6 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 117 | 109 | 8 | 12.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 158 | 131 | 27 | 15.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 246 | 201 | 45 | 24.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 56 | 7 | 49 | 3.6% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 27 | 8 | 19 | 14.8% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 31 | 4 | 27 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 91 | 12 | 79 | 5.5% | |
| OTHER | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 4,273 | 6.2% | 92.0% | 34.9% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 4,217 | 6.0% | 91.9% | 23.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 4,131 | 5.2% | 93.7% | 31.8% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, VIRTUS ASSET TRUST voted against management on 12 of the 212 it marked either way (5.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 8 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Somnigroup International, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- New York Community Bancorp, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 152 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, VIRTUS ASSET TRUST voted for 47 (30.9%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on water usage and AI development |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. | 22 May 2026 | Shareowner Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| Yum! Brands, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Reduce the Percentage of Shares Required to Call a Special Meeting. |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| Equinix, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related... |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
| Workday, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote upon a stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on share class. |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal on Disclosure of Voting Result by Share Class. |
| Lennar Corporation | 8 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES |
| lululemon athletica inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Jabil Inc. | 22 Jan 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal requesting stockholder right to act by written consent. |
Shares on loan
VIRTUS ASSET TRUST reported 2.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 478.5 million shares voted: 0.45% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
7 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virtus Ceredex Large-Cap Value Equity Fund | 832 | 3.4% | 95.9% | 23.7% |
| Virtus Ceredex Small-Cap Value Equity Fund | 785 | 3.3% | 95.2% | 71.4% |
| Virtus Silvant Large-Cap Growth Stock Fund | 782 | 12.1% | 82.7% | 32.9% |
| Virtus Ceredex Mid-Cap Value Equity Fund | 762 | 3.3% | 98.0% | 41.7% |
| Virtus SGA International Growth Fund | 503 | 2.6% | 85.7% | not reported |
| Virtus Zevenbergen Innovative Growth Stock Fund | 453 | 5.7% | 100.0% | 29.8% |
| Virtus Seix Floating Rate High Income Fund | 14 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001018593-26-000004
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did VIRTUS ASSET TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 VIRTUS ASSET TRUST reported 504 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 472 were for (93.7%), 32 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 12 of the 212 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 8 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does VIRTUS ASSET TRUST vote against management?
5.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 209 of the 4,000 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did VIRTUS ASSET TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 51 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 2 of them (3.9%). Across every category it voted for 31.8% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by VIRTUS ASSET TRUST (filer no. 1018593), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.