Home / Filers / Calamos ETF Trust
Calamos ETF Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 2,461year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 14.3%343 of 2,404 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 81.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 47.1%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Calamos ETF Trust listed 2,461 vote records. Votes against management made up 14.3% of those marked either way (343 of 2,404); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 14.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 81.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 47.1% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (18.6% of 102), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (16.7% of 36) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (15.5% of 1,372).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 14.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 81.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 47.1% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 2,461 vote records in this filing, 228 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,375 | 1,165 | 40 | 15.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 104 | 83 | 19 | 18.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 159 | 140 | 10 | 11.9% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 3 | 1 | 1 | 66.7% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 14 | 10 | 4 | 35.7% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 13 | 9 | 2 | 30.8% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 259 | 239 | 18 | 7.5% | |
| COMPENSATION | 110 | 95 | 15 | 12.3% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 303 | 275 | 22 | 14.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 14 | 8 | 6 | 35.7% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 18 | 0 | 18 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 36 | 15 | 21 | 16.7% | |
| OTHER | 97 | 87 | 9 | 11.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,200 | 9.9% | 85.7% | 30.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,205 | 15.5% | 84.9% | 41.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,461 | 14.3% | 81.4% | 47.1% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Calamos ETF Trust voted against management on 18 of the 94 it marked either way (19.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- CANADIAN PACIFIC KANSAS CITY LIMITED 29 Apr 2026
- EssilorLuxottica SA 28 Apr 2026
- Atlas Copco AB 28 Apr 2026
- DNB Bank ASA 21 Apr 2026
- KBC Group SA/NV 7 May 2026
- CSL Limited 28 Oct 2025
- Eurobank SA 28 Apr 2026
- Nemetschek SE 21 May 2026
- Safaricom Plc 25 Jul 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 82 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Calamos ETF Trust voted for 37 (45.1%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting reporting on greenhouse gas emissions from the... |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Biodiversity Impact and Dependency Assessment |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Customer Data Privacy Risks |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Report on Packaging Policies for Plastics |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Evaluation of Recycling-Related Plastics Targets |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman." |
| Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | A stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| Ecolab Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Vote on a stockholder proposal regarding an independent board chair policy |
| The Travelers Companies, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal relating to a report on climate-related pricing and coverage decisions, if presented... |
| The Travelers Companies, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| Sempra | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent board chairman |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Jack Henry & Associates, Inc. | 12 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Improved Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting" |
| COWAY Co., Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Amend Articles of Incorporation (Audit Committee) (Shareholder Proposal) |
| COWAY Co., Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| COWAY Co., Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
Shares on loan
Calamos ETF Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
3 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calamos Antetokounmpo Global Sustainable Equities ETF | 2,228 | 7.7% | 81.4% | 45.1% |
| Calamos CEF Income & Arbitrage ETF | 161 | 54.1% | not reported | not reported |
| Calamos Laddered S&P 500 Structured Alt Protection ETF | 72 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002281
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Calamos ETF Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Calamos ETF Trust reported 102 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 83 were for (81.4%), 19 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 18 of the 94 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Calamos ETF Trust vote against management?
14.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 343 of the 2,404 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Calamos ETF Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 11 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 5 of them (45.5%). Across every category it voted for 47.1% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Calamos ETF Trust (filer no. 1579881), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.