Home / Macquarie and Delaware Funds / Nomura ETF Trust
Nomura ETF Trust
fund voting report, part of Macquarie and Delaware Funds
- Vote records reported
- 2,822year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.4%230 of 2,747 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 94.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 42.1%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, Nomura ETF Trust reported 2,822 vote records on Form N-PX. 230 of the 2,747 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 8.4%, 2.1 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 15.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 94.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 42.1% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (15.4% of 260), ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (11.9% of 42) and CAPITAL STRUCTURE (11.2% of 304).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.4% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 94.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 42.1% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,488 | 1,371 | 91 | 7.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 78 | 72 | 4 | 5.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 186 | 178 | 7 | 3.8% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 6 | 4 | 2 | 40.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 11 | 9 | 2 | 18.2% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 304 | 272 | 32 | 11.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 269 | 229 | 37 | 15.4% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 513 | 474 | 36 | 7.2% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 42 | 19 | 23 | 11.9% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 17 | 10 | 7 | 11.8% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 24 | 8 | 16 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 59 | 25 | 34 | 8.5% | |
| OTHER | 11 | 10 | 1 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 723 | 6.5% | 87.5% | 45.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,868 | 7.0% | 83.6% | 37.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,822 | 8.4% | 94.7% | 42.1% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Nomura ETF Trust voted against management on 3 of the 69 it marked either way (4.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 81 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Nomura ETF Trust voted for 29 (35.8%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting reporting on greenhouse gas emissions from the... |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| Dominion Energy, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding a Policy for an Independent Chair |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| CMS Energy Corporation | 8 May 2026 | Vote on a Shareholder Proposal: Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Steel Dynamics, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal - avoid political spending brand damage |
| CF Industries Holdings, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder approval requirement for excessive golden parachutes |
| Petroleo Brasileiro SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| EDP Renovaveis SA | 13 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| ENAV SpA | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| ENAV SpA | 14 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Ambev SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
Nomura ETF Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Global Listed Infrastructure ETF | 670 | 6.8% | 100.0% | 50.0% |
| Nomura Focused Emerging Markets Equity ETF | 610 | 14.6% | not reported | not reported |
| Nomura Focused International Core ETF | 562 | 5.7% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Nomura Energy Transition ETF | 445 | 2.9% | 95.2% | 42.9% |
| Nomura Focused Large Growth ETF | 271 | 7.7% | 100.0% | 28.1% |
| Nomura Transformational Technologies ETF | 264 | 14.4% | 85.7% | 36.8% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001206774-26-000478
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Nomura ETF Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Nomura ETF Trust reported 76 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 72 were for (94.7%), 4 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 3 of the 69 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Nomura ETF Trust vote against management?
8.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 230 of the 2,747 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Nomura ETF Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 28 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 5 of them (17.9%). Across every category it voted for 42.1% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Nomura ETF Trust (filer no. 1969995), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.