Home / Macquarie and Delaware Funds / IVY FUNDS
IVY FUNDS
fund voting report, part of Macquarie and Delaware Funds
- Vote records reported
- 9,855year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.0%875 of 9,683 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 37.3%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, IVY FUNDS listed 9,855 vote records. Votes against management made up 9.0% of those marked either way (875 of 9,683); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 37.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (37.8% of 45), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (30.2% of 43) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (21.1% of 123).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 37.3% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 5,859 | 5,305 | 343 | 8.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 595 | 502 | 49 | 8.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 762 | 754 | 7 | 0.9% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 46 | 30 | 13 | 30.2% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 34 | 30 | 4 | 11.8% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 644 | 595 | 49 | 9.5% | |
| COMPENSATION | 590 | 510 | 78 | 12.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,173 | 1,038 | 128 | 10.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 123 | 36 | 87 | 21.1% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 45 | 23 | 22 | 37.8% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 57 | 6 | 51 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 204 | 46 | 158 | 11.3% | |
| OTHER | 40 | 35 | 5 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 19,813 | 9.7% | 90.1% | 42.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 12,790 | 8.6% | 91.3% | 35.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 9,855 | 9.0% | 91.1% | 37.3% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, IVY FUNDS voted against management on 27 of the 380 it marked either way (7.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- BARRICK MINING CORPORATION 8 May 2026
- Trex Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Louisiana-Pacific Corporation 1 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- OSI Systems, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- The Chefs' Warehouse, Inc. 8 May 2026
- IMAX Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Levi Strauss & Co. 22 Apr 2026
- Tecnoglass Inc. 19 Dec 2025
- STUBHUB HOLDINGS, INC. 23 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 157 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, IVY FUNDS voted for 58 (36.9%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting reporting on greenhouse gas emissions from the... |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholders' right to act by... |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Cboe Global Markets, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Avery Dennison Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Steel Dynamics, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal - avoid political spending brand damage |
| Equifax Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to lower the ownership threshold to call a special meeting of shareholders to 10%. |
| CF Industries Holdings, Inc. | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder approval requirement for excessive golden parachutes |
| Tyler Technologies, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Political Spending. |
| Zscaler, Inc. | 12 Jan 2026 | To vote on a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our board of directors. |
| Booz Allen Hamilton Holding Corporation | 23 Jul 2025 | Vote on a stockholder proposal regarding a report on political spending. |
| Corpay, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an independent Board Chair requirement |
Shares on loan
IVY FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
15 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Systematic Emerging Markets Equity Fund | 1,261 | 10.3% | not reported | 41.2% |
| Nomura Smid Cap Core Fund | 1,128 | 8.2% | 92.2% | 30.0% |
| Nomura Asset Strategy Fund | 828 | 8.1% | 85.7% | 39.7% |
| Nomura Global Growth Fund | 828 | 8.1% | 85.7% | 39.7% |
| Nomura International Core Equity Fund | 824 | 6.2% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Nomura Mid Cap Growth Fund | 684 | 13.0% | 89.7% | 77.8% |
| Nomura Small Cap Growth Fund | 676 | 14.2% | 94.9% | not reported |
| Nomura Core Equity Fund | 626 | 7.3% | 92.5% | 26.1% |
| Nomura Balanced Fund | 626 | 9.1% | 87.5% | 34.8% |
| Nomura Natural Resources Fund | 608 | 5.9% | 94.3% | 80.0% |
| Nomura Large Cap Growth Fund | 481 | 10.4% | 93.3% | 33.8% |
| Nomura Science and Technology Fund | 458 | 11.6% | 89.3% | 28.6% |
| Nomura Mid Cap Income Opportunities Fund | 426 | 9.2% | 94.1% | 25.0% |
| Nomura Real Estate Securities Fund | 356 | 4.8% | 88.9% | not reported |
| Nomura Climate Solutions Fund | 45 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001206774-26-000491
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did IVY FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 IVY FUNDS reported 551 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 502 were for (91.1%), 49 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 27 of the 380 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does IVY FUNDS vote against management?
9.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 875 of the 9,683 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did IVY FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 113 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 26 of them (23.0%). Across every category it voted for 37.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by IVY FUNDS (filer no. 883622), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.