Home / Filers / WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST
WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 2,265year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.0%290 of 3,234 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 69.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 32.7%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST reported 2,265 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 9.0% of its votes as cast against management (290 of 3,234), 2.7 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 3.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 69.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 32.7% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (40.0% of 25), SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (30.3% of 178) and COMPENSATION (17.7% of 62).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 69.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 32.7% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 2,265 vote records in this filing, 276 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,333 | 2,189 | 127 | 5.9% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 249 | 120 | 54 | 30.3% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 248 | 212 | 36 | 14.7% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 37 | 29 | 3 | 40.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 37 | 28 | 4 | 12.9% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 82 | 81 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 74 | 51 | 15 | 17.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 208 | 106 | 36 | 17.6% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 31 | 2 | 19 | 6.5% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 30 | 0 | 22 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 3 | 0 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 45 | 5 | 34 | 4.4% | |
| OTHER | 15 | 12 | 3 | 15.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 6,326 | 13.8% | 49.9% | 46.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 4,411 | 10.2% | 55.1% | 29.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,265 | 9.0% | 69.2% | 32.7% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST voted against management on 48 of the 128 it marked either way (37.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 28 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- ConocoPhillips 12 May 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Lam Research Corporation 4 Nov 2025
- Constellation Energy Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- GE HEALTHCARE TECHNOLOGIES INC. 7 May 2026
- L3Harris Technologies, Inc. 11 May 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- ONEOK, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Ameriprise Financial, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Fastenal Company 23 Apr 2026
- Digital Realty Trust, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. 12 May 2026
- The Kroger Co. 25 Jun 2026
- Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Nasdaq, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- ResMed Inc. 19 Nov 2025
- Church & Dwight Co., Inc. 1 May 2026
- Packaging Corporation of America 12 May 2026
- Expeditors International of Washington, Inc. 5 May 2026
- W. R. Berkley Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Pentair plc 5 May 2026
- Generac Holdings Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Mid-America Apartment Communities, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
- Toll Brothers, Inc. 10 Mar 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Charles River Laboratories International, Inc. 5 May 2026
- Celsius Holdings, Inc. 28 May 2026
- ATI Inc. 14 May 2026
- Old Republic International Corporation 21 May 2026
- Amentum Holdings, Inc. 6 Feb 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 94 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST voted for 30 (31.9%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| The Procter & Gamble Company | 14 Oct 2025 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Additional Reporting on Plastic Packaging |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Report on Risk of China Exposure." |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| Amgen Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to require an independent board chairman. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting an independent board chairman. |
| Lowe's Companies, Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal requesting a report on risks of sharing customer data with third parties. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Proposal requesting Company to modify its Voluntary Retail Voting Program to provide multiple options not... |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | A stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
| Aflac Incorporated | 4 May 2026 | Independent Board Chairman |
| Keysight Technologies, Inc. | 19 Mar 2026 | Consider, on a non-binding advisory basis, a Stockholder Proposal: Shareholder Ability to Call for a... |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
Shares on loan
WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Jamestown Equity Fund | 665 | 27.2% | 90.0% | 32.4% |
| The Government Street Opportunities Fund | 449 | 11.3% | 35.7% | 11.1% |
| The Government Street Equity Fund | 345 | 0.0% | not reported | 70.8% |
| Davenport Balanced Income Fund | 196 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Davenport Value & Income Fund | 196 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Davenport Core Leaders Fund | 181 | 5.0% | 75.0% | 25.0% |
| Davenport Insider Buying Fund | 150 | 1.3% | 100.0% | 33.3% |
| Davenport Equity Opportunities Fund | 71 | 2.8% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Davenport Small Cap Focus Fund | 12 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Jul 2026 accession 0001580642-26-004619
- N-PX filed 6 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-004941
- N-PX filed 14 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005286
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST reported 172 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 119 were for (69.2%), 53 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 48 of the 128 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 28 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST vote against management?
9.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 290 of the 3,234 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 18 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (5.6%). Across every category it voted for 32.7% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by WILLIAMSBURG INVESTMENT TRUST (filer no. 842512), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.