Home / Filers / FIRST EAGLE FUNDS
FIRST EAGLE FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 10,249year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 4.3%441 of 10,195 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 94.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 20.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, FIRST EAGLE FUNDS listed 10,249 vote records. Votes against management made up 4.3% of those marked either way (441 of 10,195); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 2.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 94.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 20.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (30.3% of 33), OTHER (15.4% of 26) and COMPENSATION (8.7% of 797).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 94.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 20.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 6,135 | 5,881 | 113 | 4.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 511 | 453 | 28 | 6.3% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 804 | 800 | 1 | 0.1% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 33 | 26 | 7 | 30.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 74 | 72 | 2 | 2.7% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 773 | 743 | 28 | 5.6% | |
| COMPENSATION | 801 | 731 | 67 | 8.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,125 | 1,010 | 106 | 5.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 58 | 14 | 44 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 32 | 12 | 20 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 35 | 12 | 23 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 131 | 46 | 85 | 2.3% | |
| OTHER | 28 | 19 | 8 | 15.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 10,163 | 4.0% | 92.7% | 16.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 9,965 | 3.9% | 93.9% | 12.4% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 10,249 | 4.3% | 94.2% | 20.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FIRST EAGLE FUNDS voted against management on 19 of the 324 it marked either way (5.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Lincoln National Corporation 28 May 2026
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Moelis & Company 25 Jun 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- The Chefs' Warehouse, Inc. 8 May 2026
- Coty Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Braze, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Aveanna Healthcare Holdings Inc. 29 May 2026
- Eastman Kodak Company 20 May 2026
- Talkspace, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Douglas Elliman Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Blade Air Mobility, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Inseego Corp. 16 Jun 2026
- 908 Devices Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Clarus Corporation 28 May 2026
- Airgain, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 103 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FIRST EAGLE FUNDS voted for 22 (21.4%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Delta Air Lines, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | A shareholder proposal requesting the ability for shareholders to act by written consent. |
| Workday, Inc. | 16 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote upon a stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on share class. |
| Entegris, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal: Providing stockholders the right to call special meetings of stockholders. |
| Universal Health Services, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Disclosure of Voting Results Based on Shareholders' Money at Risk |
| Lincoln National Corporation | 28 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| The Timken Company | 8 May 2026 | Corporate governance |
| Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. | 21 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Exxon Mobil Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Proposal requesting Company to modify its Voluntary Retail Voting Program to provide multiple options not... |
| Lithia Motors, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal requesting a change to our board leadership structure |
| Huntsman Corporation | 29 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting an independent board chair policy. |
| El Pollo Loco Holdings, Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Shimano, Inc. | 24 Mar 2026 | Initiate Share Repurchase Program |
| Itausa SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Ambev SA | 30 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
FIRST EAGLE FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Eagle Small Cap Opportunity Fund | 2,071 | 9.0% | 92.9% | 85.7% |
| First Eagle Global Fund | 2,008 | 2.8% | 94.3% | 18.1% |
| First Eagle Overseas Fund | 1,563 | 3.8% | not reported | 25.0% |
| First Eagle Global Balanced Fund | 1,489 | 2.5% | 94.7% | 15.6% |
| First Eagle U.S. Fund | 840 | 2.6% | 94.3% | 16.7% |
| First Eagle Global Real Assets Fund | 835 | 2.4% | 95.7% | 16.7% |
| First Eagle U.S. Smid Cap Opportunity Fund | 721 | 6.3% | 95.5% | 50.0% |
| First Eagle Rising Dividend Fund | 458 | 3.5% | 100.0% | 14.8% |
| First Eagle Gold Fund | 264 | 0.8% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0000930413-26-002761
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FIRST EAGLE FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FIRST EAGLE FUNDS reported 481 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 453 were for (94.2%), 28 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 19 of the 324 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does FIRST EAGLE FUNDS vote against management?
4.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 441 of the 10,195 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FIRST EAGLE FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 44 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 20.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FIRST EAGLE FUNDS (filer no. 906352), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.