Home / Filers / FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST
FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 7,515year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 10.3%763 of 7,409 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 91.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 79.3%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST listed 7,515 vote records. Votes against management made up 10.3% of those marked either way (763 of 7,409); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 91.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 79.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE (26.9% of 26), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (23.3% of 30) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (15.7% of 51).
It reported 186.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.41% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 10.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 91.3% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 79.3% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.41% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 3,850 | 3,398 | 276 | 11.0% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 222 | 189 | 18 | 9.9% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 634 | 612 | 20 | 2.6% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 33 | 25 | 6 | 23.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 62 | 56 | 6 | 6.5% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 751 | 683 | 68 | 9.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 790 | 663 | 123 | 15.2% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,306 | 1,181 | 108 | 9.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 51 | 14 | 37 | 15.7% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 26 | 14 | 12 | 26.9% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 23 | 8 | 15 | 4.3% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 78 | 22 | 56 | 9.0% | |
| OTHER | 39 | 24 | 15 | 14.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 10,303 | 9.7% | 92.2% | 36.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 9,270 | 10.4% | 94.6% | 36.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 7,515 | 10.3% | 91.3% | 79.3% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST voted against management on 17 of the 194 it marked either way (8.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- TPG Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Shoals Technologies Group, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Nabors Industries Ltd. 2 Jun 2026
- Compass Minerals International, Inc. 5 Mar 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 158 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST voted for 64 (40.5%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Commission a Third-Party Report on Human Rights Processes |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Report on Indigenous Peoples' Rights |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Proposal requesting Company to modify its Voluntary Retail Voting Program to provide multiple options not... |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| Snowflake Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | To consider and vote on, if properly presented at the meeting, a non-binding stockholder proposal... |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholders' right to act by... |
| Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Dover Corporation | 8 May 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal requesting an independent board chair. |
| NRG Energy, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal to give shareholders the ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Archer-Daniels-Midland Company | 7 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Issuance of a Report on Pesticide Use Data Reporting in Regenerative... |
| First Solar, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to improve shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Albemarle Corporation | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal regarding shareholders ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
Shares on loan
FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST reported 186.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 13.01 billion shares voted: 1.41% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALPS | CoreCommodity Natural Resources ETF | 3,894 | 10.2% | 94.4% | 59.6% |
| ALPS Balanced Opportunity Fund | 724 | 6.8% | 87.5% | 31.2% |
| Seafarer Overseas Growth and Income Fund | 702 | 10.3% | not reported | not reported |
| ALPS Global Opportunity Fund | 682 | 14.9% | 71.4% | 33.3% |
| Seafarer Overseas Value Fund | 527 | 12.8% | not reported | not reported |
| Kotak India Equity Fund | 443 | 0.2% | not reported | 97.3% |
| Emerald Finance and Banking Innovation Fund | 430 | 17.2% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Emerald Insights Fund | 112 | 11.8% | 100.0% | 21.4% |
| ALPS Asset Allocation Growth & Income | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015117
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015452
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST reported 206 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 188 were for (91.3%), 18 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 17 of the 194 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST vote against management?
10.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 763 of the 7,409 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 39 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 5 of them (12.8%). Across every category it voted for 79.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FINANCIAL INVESTORS TRUST (filer no. 915802), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.